We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad, a little overpriced for the amenities though”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Seattle
Level Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Not bad, a little overpriced for the amenities though”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We realized it was Spring Break, but made the reservations well in advance since it was our anniversary. We did get a corner room which was nice as the hotel was packed and a bit noisy at times. Everything was clean, but we did only have two towels upon arrival and also, oddly enough, only one roll of tp. The pool was quite small and didn't look too appealing so we did not use it. Probably would check out other options in the area next time, but went with Comfort Inn as the chain is quite reputable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cd-seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn_Boardwalk, Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for spending your anniversary with us. I am sorry to hear about the couple of issues that you had while staying. Our king rooms do come equipped with two sets of towels, however we do have more available upon request. Again thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    126
    62
    28
    19
See reviews for
126
191
22
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed March 20, 2013

staff was very friendly. beds were clean and soft. wished i could have moved in. breakfast was good and hot tub felt amazing. thank you guys. i felt super comfortable and will be returning to stay at your hotel

Room Tip: third floor has a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennifer w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn_Boardwalk, Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for wanting to move on in. I am happy to hear that your stay with us was so comfortable. We hope that you will come and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We only stay in choice hotels and we hardly ever have problems but at this hotel they stated that they did not have extra blsnkets to let guest use. That to me makes no sense since I work at a comfort suites and we always make sure that the guest are satisfied. They also said that they could not switch us to a double queen room so whatever you do make sure you make it for the right room or they wont care!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn_Boardwalk, Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
I do apologize that there were no double queen beds available when you made your reservation for the dates of your stay. Our double queens fill up the quickest on sporting event weekends. I also want to apologize that we had to give you a comforter instead of an extra blanket do to so many requests for blankets. Thank you for taking the time to let us know of the issues that you had during your most recent visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Terrific service and great rooms. They were clean and comfortable. Staff was terrific! We faced the river and the view was great. My husband enjoyed the location and the terrific boardwalk just outside the hotel for an evening stroll.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlmaGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn_Boardwalk, Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
I am glad to hear that you received terrific service and had a great room while staying with us. The boardwalk that is adjacent to the hotel is very nice for an evening stroll I would agree.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mcminnville Oregon
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We had a room with a fireplace that faced the river. It was beautiful. The room was clean and the staff were very nice and helpful. Everything you need is within walking distance. There is shopping and food as well as a boardwalk that runs up and down the beach for a great walk. There is a breakfast in the morning. It was not as good as we had hoped, but okay.

Room Tip: Ask for one facing the river. The view is much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn_Boardwalk, Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our staff and hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the location. It is nice to have everything within walking distance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sublimity, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

This is my second time I have stayed at Comfort Inn and Suites on the boardwalk in Seaside. I absolutely love this hotel. It is warm and inviting and most importantly, CLEAN! We have stayed at other hotels in Seaside and they just weren't that nice for what you pay for. The breakfast is amazing & Michelle at the front desk was the really helpful. She assisted us with all the things we forgot to bring, gave us milk bones & clean up baggies for our dog, and helped us find the best places in town to eat. I have to say, she was spot on with all the info she gave us and I have to give her props for telling us the best time to go clam digging. She also helped us with a 2 pm checkout since we wanted to spend as much time as we could clam digging with the kids and their grandparents. Overall I am extremely pleased with our stays and will continue to book my rooms with Comfort Inn in the future.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angieb1233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn_Boardwalk, Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
It is great to hear that you received Stellar Customer Service while staying with us. I am glad to hear that our guest service agents were able to help you with anything you required during your stay. Thank you for sharing your most recent stay with us. We hope to see you again next time you are in Seaside.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Hotel lobby had a great feel with the fire place on. Staff was friendly and I had an amazing corner room. Room was very nice and clean with a refrigerator and microwave. The included breakfast was pretty good as well. Great downtown location. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OCviaggiatore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn_Boardwalk, Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel and staff. I do like the corner rooms. They are very spacious with a great view of the river. We hope that you will come and stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
0.0 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,268 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#11 of 27 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk

Property: Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
Address: 545 Broadway St, Seaside, OR 97138-5824
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want boutique style and distinction then Comfort Inn & Suites is your home away from home. The Comfort Inn & Suites is located on the Necanicum River in the heart of downtown Seaside within walking distance of charming shops, great entertainment, quaint dining, Seaside Convention Center and lots of fun! Fly a kite on the coast, enjoy a paddleboat ride in the Necanicum River or simply comb our beautiful beaches. The Pacific Ocean, Seaside Aquarium, Historical Museum, and the Seaside Convention Center, are just a few steps away. After a day of play or business, relax in your private spa or enjoy a breathtaking river view from your very own balcony. Curl up with a good book in front of your fireplace or come to our lobby and enjoy a cookie while playing a game of tic tac toe. Make Seaside your destination and let Comfort Inn & Suites be your Choice location for Comfort and your home away from home. As our guest, we take pride in making your stay the very best by offering you a deluxe breakfast buffet each morning served in the River Suite and freshly baked cookies every afternoon. We want to invite you to unwind in our Sauna and refresh yourself in our indoor Pool and Spa. While you're here experience one of our beautifully appointed spa suites that features a two-person spa, fireplace and balcony overlooking the Necanicum River. Your Comfort is our goal. So when Seaside is your destination, make Comfort Inn and Suites your Choice location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Boardwalk Hotel Seaside
Comfort Inn Seaside
Seaside Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing