We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We were greeted promptly and courteously. We stayed in a room with a jacuzzi tub. The room was good with a nice bathroom, and we had a small balcony that overlooked a river or arm of the ocean. Very picturesque. Across the hall from our room was the hotel's commercial laundry facility. From very, very early morning on people came in and out and talked loudly. Most of the time the door was left open. We were so tired from the noise that we skipped breakfast - one of the reasons we'd chosen Comfort Inn. Disappointing, but would not be everyone's experience.

Room Tip: The first floor room at the end of the hall that has a jacuzzi tub will probably be noisy once the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheCheerfulGivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn_Boardwalk, Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our staff and hotel. Please accept my sincere apology that the housekeeping department disturbed you at 9:30 in the morning when they came in. I will address this in our next meeting that they may need to be quieter and to keep the door closed. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the Jacuzzi Suite with the balcony and how picturesque the view is. I do hope that you will come see us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (498)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

364 - 370 of 498 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2012

I like the location because it's close to everything. I'm one not to spend alot for a beach view
in the room. I rather walk on the beach. Downtown is not all that big and everything is in walking
distance

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Papa Jimmy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn_Boardwalk, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Thank you for reviewing our location. It is great that guests can park their vehicles and just walk to all of the restaurants and shops. It is nice that we are located just 2 ½ blocks from the beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

My wife & I went to Seaside Oregon area for a short vacation. From start to finish, the experience was great. The Manager started the wonderful experience & the staff was great. We plan to go back! The room & breakfast was great! Thanks

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluewater92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn_Boardwalk, Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review the staff and hotel during your recent visit. It was a pleasure to have you with us even for just a short amount of time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

This Inn is our first stay of 3 different hotels on this Oregon/Washington trip. Hindsight, this is our best of the 3. The lay out of the room is inviting, with it's separate sink and counter top for the fridge, microwave and coffeemaker. It also has spacious bathroom, comfortable armchair along with a set of desk and chair. I love the short balcony over looking a small river. It was very relaxing. Of course this is off season, but it's still charming. The short walk to the beach at the end of Broadway, and the small shops and eateries make this Hotel very inviting for the price. Although nearby Astoria was our main must see, we were happy to find this Comfort Inn.

Room Tip: I believe most of the room has a balcony and river view, but higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn_Boardwalk, Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our staff and hotel. I am glad to hear that you were acknowledged as one of our elite member of Choice Privileges. Thank you for continuing to choose Choice Hotels as a place to stay when away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed here for an overnighter on Oct 26. after touring the cheese factory in Tillamook.. Looked up Choice Hotels on our iPad and made a reservation for an accessible room. Upon arrival we were greeted by the very friendly desk attendant. She noticed that we were gold elite members,acknowledged us,and offered us an upgrade. So we took a room with a nice fireplace and a balcony that overlooked the river. She said a shower bench would be brought up for my husband. It was there in less than 5 minutes. We loved our stay and will definitely be back here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GinnyHaciendaHeights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn_Boardwalk, Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Thank you for the great review of our hotel. I also like the pictures that you provided during your stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next trip through Seaside.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We arrive at the hotel on Wednesday and were looking forward to the pool a jacuzzi. We were informed that they were down for a couple of days for maintenance. Christine then upgraded us to a room with a jacuzzi and fireplace. She was excellent and let us know that breakfast was served on the second floor and also she was just finishing up making some fresh chocolate chip cookies and som sugar cookies. She was very pleasant to deal with and an excellent representative of your company. We have stay in the Choice Hotel chain before and will definitely stay again as well as recomend it to others. Thanks for a great time in Seaside.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInn_Boardwalk, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

I am glad to hear how satisfied your stay was with us. Thank you for your kind words about me. I do hope you will come stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here while in Seaside. Staff was very friendly an helpful. Room was clean and spacious. The bathroom seemed to be updated and I liked having the sink separate from the tub/toilet area. Short walk to attractions and restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louisianagirl51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheriseSmithart, Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Thank you for the review of our staff and hotel. The separate area in the bathroom is a great feature if you have more than one person staying and need to get ready for the day. We hope that you will come see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
0.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#7 of 27 in Seaside
1,408 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,488 reviews
0.0 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
986 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#16 of 27 in Seaside
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk

Address: 545 Broadway Ave., Seaside, OR 97138-5824
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
Price Range: $78 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"The Comfort Inn & Suites, located in Seaside, Oregon, is close to the Pacific Ocean, and is conveniently near the boardwalk. This hotel is perfect for both leisure and business travelers and is close to a number of popular destinations and tourist attractions. Head to the Seaside Carousel Mall or the Seaside Antique Mall for a day of shopping. Spend the day outdoors, soaking up the sun and playing in the ocean at Sunset Beach. Nature lovers will also enjoy a day at Necanicum River. The Seaside Convention & Civic Center is another frequented spot and is near the The Seaside Comfort Inn & Suites. As a guest at this non-smoking hotel, you will enjoy many wonderful amenities. You will have access to free WiFi, receive a free weekday newspaper, and get free coffee. A complimentary breakfast is also included with your stay. Start your day off right with waffles, eggs, meat, yogurt, and fresh fruit, to name a few of the delicious options. You will also have access to the pool, whirlpool, and sauna, which is open 24-hours a day. Each guest room is equipped with special features to make your stay more comfortable. These include a refrigerator, a coffee maker, a microwave, a hairdryer, and an iron and ironing board. Some of the guest rooms even have balconies with a view of the river, for a more luxurious stay. If you are looking for a hotel in Seaside, Oregon with friendly staff and comfortable accommodations at a great price, book your room at the Comfort Inn & Suites today!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Boardwalk Hotel Seaside
Comfort Inn Seaside
Seaside Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing