We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Smoky Hearth Restaurant Bar & Grill
Ranked #5 of 53 Restaurants in Sandy
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Family Friendly, Burgers, Pizza, Sandwiches, Chicken, Fish, Prime Rib, Fresh Salads, House Made Soups, Smoked Meats, 10 Beers on Tap, Full Service Bar, Video Lottery, Kids Karaoke, Live Music Saturday nights
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Delicious brisket, burgers and pizza. Best we've had in a long time! Well worth the stop. Exactly halfway between Seattle and Bend.

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grammie G, Owner at Smoky Hearth Restaurant Bar & Grill, responded to this review, March 26, 2016
Thank you for stopping in and taking the time to write a review, we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    12
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

good pizza ..clean ..burgers where ok ..but they dont grill there buns so they are cold ..kinda bad on that point but pretty good pizza and a happy place ..we will return ..the scanlon family .

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank stormchaser322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grammie G, Owner at Smoky Hearth Restaurant Bar & Grill, responded to this review, March 26, 2016
Thank you for the great review! We hope to see you gain soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Easter dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Came here on Easter Sunday and got the honey ham special. The servings were huge. It came with 6 slices of ham, a huge pile of sweet potatoes with a really yummy brown sugar cinnamon sauce over both. The veggies were a delicious blend of grilled Brussels sprouts, bell peppers and onions. Mixed around in the sauce they were yummy. It also came with a large side salad, drink, and dessert all for only $15. I had to take home leftovers and shared the dessert with my family. The kids meals were pretty good sized too and my partner had a burger which she said was very tasty. The service was great and the waitress came by and asked if she could turn the TV up cause another customer asked her to. I appreciated her asking as most places just turn up the volume to uncomfortable levels. We will definitely be returning. It doesn't look like much when you first walk in but the food is very fresh and flavorful. Yummm

Helpful?
1 Thank Rachael-N-Tabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grammie G, Owner at Smoky Hearth Restaurant Bar & Grill, responded to this review, March 26, 2016
You are too kind! Have a wonderful Easter, please come again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“So good! Great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

It is Easter Sunday and we are not religious but the Easter ham special was excellent! Service was perfect, everything was correct and the very best part is the squeeze bottle of ranch put on our table. That way we didn't have to ask the waitress a million times for some. Will be back!!!! Jennifer was awesome.

Helpful?
1 Thank Rachaelsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grammie G, Owner at Smoky Hearth Restaurant Bar & Grill, responded to this review, March 26, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estacada, Oregon
1 review
“Owner unfriendly, food not cooked!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

I went in on a Saturday night when there was entertainment. I walked in and was not greeted so I decided to sit at the bar. Walked over to the side by a booth that was occupied, and decided to stand back and read a menu. A man was standing in front of the menus, so I walked over, and said "excuse me" and reached for one. He gave me a not-so-friendly look. I didn't know it then, but he was one of the owners. I discovered this by seeing his picture on the front of the menu. Eventually the booth became available and I asked a server if I could sit there. I ordered the tilapia dinner. After a reasonable 15 minutes, the food came out. I began eating the fish which was coated and realized that it was very uncooked. I waited, then finally had to motion to a server to come to my table. The owner was focused entirely on the entertainment. My food was taken back to the kitchen, and the server came out to tell me they were "fixing" it. I waited another 15 minutes and had pretty much lost my appetite. The plate came back and I found that the overbaked potato had had an additon of bacon bits sprinkled on top of it. I assumed it was to make up for the undercooked fish. I decided to box up the food to take home. Not once did one of the owners come to my table to address the problem or apologize. That would be the first and last time I would patronize the restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank April H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smoky Hearth Restaurant Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Sandy, Clackamas County
Sandy, Clackamas County
 
Sandy, Clackamas County
 

Been to Smoky Hearth Restaurant Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing