We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Sandy Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sandy
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stayed here two days -- work and leisure. Great visit thru Sandy and Mt. Hood. Excellent customer service and the breakfast was good (the room was spacious -- a lot of the BWs have way too small of rooms to serve breakfast and this is a huge pet peeve of mine with the chain).

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bexnate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremiah H, General Manager at Best Western Sandy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Thanks so much for the perfect 5/5 review! We truly appreciate you choosing our hotel for your recent trip to Sandy. We hope you had a great time and were able to take home some happy memories. We are honored by your recognition and hope that other travelers will benefit from your review. We look forward to your return. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (384)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Sandy Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

331 - 337 of 384 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2012

I have just got back from a two week extended stay at the Sandy Inn Best Western in Sandy Oregon. The motel and rooms are somewhat dated , but the rooms are clean and the amenities are good .

The Pool is clean and well maintained, but the water was too cold for me to swim, the hot tub was clean warm and relaxing.

All of the Sandy Inn staff are very friendly and helpful. check in l and checkout was fast and easy.(excluding house keeping more on that latter)

breakfast is basic and OK for a short stay, but the menu never changes. location is ideal with MacDonald s, Taco Bell and a Safeway store all yards away. I would have rated the motel as excellent if not for the house keeping.

The motel provides a small envelop in the room to deposit a tip for the house keeping with her/his name on it. After two days of not replacing sugar or cleaning the bathroom we did not put a tip in the envelop.
BIG mistake!
the next day all the towels from our room were removed. After asking font desk the nice lady did bring up all the needed towels. I had no intention of giving in to room service any money and left an empty envelop in protest.

Next day our room was not cleaned at all was left just as it was. I guess no money no service. lucky it was our last day .

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dan36461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremiah H, General Manager at Best Western Sandy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

We truly appreciate you choosing our hotel for your recent accommodation needs and for taking the time to share your honest and candid review of your stay. We sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations during your stay. We are disappointed in ourselves for allowing such an unsatisfactory stay. It is us who are heartbroken for blemishing your perception of Best Western. Your comments were vital and I have discussed this with the housekeeping management team. We can only hope to be able to right the wrong some day and restore your relationship with our hotel and Best Western. Although we greatly appreciate your kind feedback, our focus is on correcting any issues that could negatively impact any future guests. Thank you again for your candor and understanding. We would cherish the opportunity to have you as our guest again so you can see how we are constantly working to improve our services and facilities. Until then, we wish you only the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Friendly staff, clean room, everything as it should be. As another reviewer said, the breakfast spread wasn't extensive but adequate nonetheless.
Would certainly recommend & stay here again if we're in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scoutsterkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremiah H, General Manager at Best Western Sandy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

We appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We apologize that our complimentary breakfast did not meet your expectations. Despite us not having an official restaurant, we strive to host our breakfast as if our guests were dining at a restaurant. In spite of this, we sincerely appreciate your kind comments about our staff . We hope the breakfast didn’t pale your impression of our hotel as we hope to have you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Stayed in Sandy for one night and we were very pleased with the Best Western. On arrival we were greeted by a very friendly gentleman who was very helpful during our stay. The room was very clean and large. We overlooked the sports fields of the local school. Breakfast was adequate but no bread available. The bed was comfortable. We do find the pillows in most BW are uncomfortable.
The only downside to our stay was we found our floor (2nd) was very noisy throughout the night. Doors were slammed and we had a gentleman walking up the corridor, talking loudly after midnight. We were woken at 2.45am by another gentleman walking along the corridor. Our friends who were on the 1st floor said they had no noise. I know BW cannot control behave, but we did find it irritating.
We would recommend this BW.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Carmen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremiah H, General Manager at Best Western Sandy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I'm terribly sorry to hear that the comfort of your stay was disrupted by neighboring noise. While we do encourage guests to let us know if they have any noise issues, we will work with our night team to review current procedures and evaluate our options for a solution. We hope you will reconsider giving us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

The rooms in Sandy Inn were clean, well kept, and the service was fast and cheery. It is completely convenient - on the main road, next to supermarket and plenty of food options; this was the second time we stayed there. They don't have a lot of competition so the price feels "high" but the quality of place is fully in line with any other Best Western. Exercise facilities were meager though.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Very clean. Friendly, polite staff. Great pool, jakuzi. Pet friendly.

Tasty, freshly baked cookies in lobby when we arrived at 9 PM or so.

Room windows open to let in fresh mountain air (I hate it when one is dependent on aircondition only and windows are shut tight)

Loved my stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

The staff was very helpful and personable. The room was clean and so was the pool. The free breakfast was yummy. We stayed there for a week and never had 1 issue. The place is dog friendly too. I thought it rocked!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizR12399999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremiah H, General Manager at Best Western Sandy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Thank you so much for the generous review of our hotel! We are delighted to see you enjoyed your stay. It was our pleasure having you as our guest and we’re truly humbled to be your hotel of choice. We definitely look forward to your return and wish you safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandy
10.2 mi away
Quality Inn Gresham
Quality Inn Gresham
#1 of 11 in Gresham
224 reviews
11.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge Gateway
11.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#5 of 11 in Gresham
94 reviews
13.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Parkersville Inn & Suites
15.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sandy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sandy Inn

Address: 37465 Highway 26, Sandy, OR 97055
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Sandy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sandy
Price Range: $122 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sandy Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn, offers a convenient location with access to Timberline Lodge, Mt. Hood National Park, Sandy River and Dodge River.If you're looking to relax or take in the stunning sights, you won't need to go far - Mt. Hood, Oxbow Park, Sandy River, Dodge River are all near the BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn. Timberline Lodge, Ski Bowl, Rainbow Trout Farm, Wild Wood Recreation, Persimmon Country Club, Rose Garden Convention Center and PGE Park are also nearby.Those looking to unwind after work or sightseeing while staying at the BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn can enjoy visiting Wasson Brothers Winery and Mt. Hood Brewing Company. Many festivals and events attract visitors to the area - enjoy easy access to Hood to Coast, Sandy Oktoberfest, Cruise America and Mt. Days Festivals.Partake in the area's recreational activities. Summers at this Oregon Best Western offer rafting, fishing, hiking, biking, golfing, swimming, kayaking, 4-wheel driving, horseback riding and fruit picking. The winters allow guests at the BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn to ski, snowboard, snowmobile, snowshoe and cross country ski. The comfortable, spacious rooms at the BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn feature travel amenities that make your stay feel like you never left home. Enjoy generous amenities such as cable satellite television with HBO®, a microwave, a refrigerator, a coffeemaker, a desk, high-speed Internet access and much more. The guests of the BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn can start each day with a complimentary full breakfast that includes sausage, eggs, bagels, fruit, oatmeal, coffee, juice and more.An indoor heated pool, a hot tub, an exercise facility, a 24-hour business center, children's activities, free parking and guest laundry are just a few more of the many amenities available at the BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Sandy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy Best Western
Best Western Sandy Inn Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing