We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Sandy Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sandy
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lake Villa, Illinois
1 review
“Nice Place!!”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

The staff was very helpful and personable. The room was clean and so was the pool. The free breakfast was yummy. We stayed there for a week and never had 1 issue. The place is dog friendly too. I thought it rocked!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizR12399999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremiah H, General Manager at Best Western Sandy Inn, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you so much for the generous review of our hotel! We are delighted to see you enjoyed your stay. It was our pleasure having you as our guest and we’re truly humbled to be your hotel of choice. We definitely look forward to your return and wish you safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    115
    46
    14
    9
See reviews for
146
79
33
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
215 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

We checked in late in the day. June was @ the front desk. I didn't know that there is no elevator in the building until I was there. I was given a room on the 2nd fl. which turned out to be fine after I brought up the luggage. I thought I had booked a room with a queen bed at the time. I don't think this room had a queen in it. The trash outside the room was not picked up for a couple of days we had to ask to have this done. The staff was very helpful and did their best. I had to ask for plastic cups to be replaced this should be done without having to ask. Enough complaining I did enjoy my stay in Oregon. A warm hello to the young man @ the front desk in the morning. There is a Fred Meyer in town.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WoHop132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremiah H, General Manager at Best Western Sandy Inn, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
We are so sorry we did not meet your expectations, and we will research your concerns. Thank you for taking the time to comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Florida
Level Contributor
94 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We stayed here after a cruise in Alaska. I came off the ship with some bad virus. My husband nursed me back to health here. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. There was a laundry where my husband washed our clothes while I regained my strength. The staff was very helpful to us and accomodating in every way, even telling my husband about a good Doctor in town. We were lucky to be in an area where he could walk closeby for his lunch and dinner, and a grocery next door supplied me with everything to get better so I could finish our vacation in Oregon on a positive note! No views on the back side but I really didn't care anyway. This place was just what I needed.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side have no view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Best Western Sandy Inn, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write such a complimentary letter.
I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to
continue their efforts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria, CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We spent nearly a week here while visiting family. The hotel is very clean and the beds are comfortable. I was impressed by how large the rooms where. There was a mini fridge and microwave, a table and 2 chairs as well as a desk with a task chair.The hotel has a free breakfast and free wifi. The Safeway is next door so we were able to avoid eating out.The Tollgate Inn Bakery which is just down Hwy 26 has the best bear claws and eclairs that I have eaten in a long time. They go great with the free coffee from the hotel, which by the way is very good. They use Tully's and it isn't too weak.The staff was uniformly helpful and friendly. We will stay there again when we are in Sandy.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Best Western Sandy Inn, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
It is always gratifying to know that our performance was effective and appreciated. I
am grateful you took the time to let us know of your satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington
1 review
Reviewed January 14, 2012

From the moment of checking with Taylor to our departure 2 days later with Ashley ... we felt like we were leaving our home away from home with the luggage just getting in the way!
We had other family members registered this time and they were able to enjoy the amentities as well. The pool and breakfast a big hit with the wee ones.
Thank you for the quiet, clean and spacious room ... you know that we will return soon.
Marc & Darline

Room Tip: North side the best ... local school track and field down the hillside and not used in the evenings...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremiah H, General Manager at Best Western Sandy Inn, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thanks so much for the kind review of our hotel! We are so happy to see you enjoyed your stay. We are honored that you repeatedly choose the Best Western Sandy Inn and we where able to exceed your expectations. We enjoyed having you stay with us and sincerely hope to have you back again soon. Thanks again and we wish you happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernonia, Oregon, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 3, 2012

The staff was friendly and helpful at all times. Ashley was the gal who I spoke to when booking and anytime I had a question while I was there......super helpful :)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
109 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

My wife and I stayed one night while in Sandy for a wedding. Our room (205) was very spacious and well appointed, clean and comfortable. The location left a bit to be desired as it is situated in a shopping center. The staff was professional and polite when interacting with guests. The breakfast was minimally acceptable at best. Poor quality food presented with little or no attempt at presentation. (Even by hotel standards the fare was not very good.) Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through Sandy and not wanting to stay in Portland. It provides all the basics one could want at a reasonable price (88+tax - internet special)

Room Tip: Some rooms (205) are extra large for which they do not charge a premium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bendorbreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandy
15.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel
10.2 mi away
Quality Inn Gresham
Quality Inn Gresham
#1 of 11 in Gresham
201 reviews
11.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge Gateway
13.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland East
Hampton Inn Portland East
#15 of 141 in Portland
476 reviews
13.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Parkersville Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sandy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sandy Inn

Property: Best Western Sandy Inn
Address: 37465 Highway 26, Sandy, OR 97055
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Sandy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sandy Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn, offers a convenient location with access to Timberline Lodge, Mt. Hood National Park, Sandy River and Dodge River.If you're looking to relax or take in the stunning sights, you won't need to go far - Mt. Hood, Oxbow Park, Sandy River, Dodge River are all near the BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn. Timberline Lodge, Ski Bowl, Rainbow Trout Farm, Wild Wood Recreation, Persimmon Country Club, Rose Garden Convention Center and PGE Park are also nearby.Those looking to unwind after work or sightseeing while staying at the BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn can enjoy visiting Wasson Brothers Winery and Mt. Hood Brewing Company. Many festivals and events attract visitors to the area - enjoy easy access to Hood to Coast, Sandy Oktoberfest, Cruise America and Mt. Days Festivals.Partake in the area's recreational activities. Summers at this Oregon Best Western offer rafting, fishing, hiking, biking, golfing, swimming, kayaking, 4-wheel driving, horseback riding and fruit picking. The winters allow guests at the BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn to ski, snowboard, snowmobile, snowshoe and cross country ski. The comfortable, spacious rooms at the BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn feature travel amenities that make your stay feel like you never left home. Enjoy generous amenities such as cable satellite television with HBO®, a microwave, a refrigerator, a coffeemaker, a desk, high-speed Internet access and much more. The guests of the BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn can start each day with a complimentary full breakfast that includes sausage, eggs, bagels, fruit, oatmeal, coffee, juice and more.An indoor heated pool, a hot tub, an exercise facility, a 24-hour business center, children's activities, free parking and guest laundry are just a few more of the many amenities available at the BEST WESTERN Sandy Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Sandy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy Best Western
Best Western Sandy Inn Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing