We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our first BnB - Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Sandy B&B and Inns
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our first BnB - Excellent!”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Named for the two rivers that come together right under the deck - this house is beautiful and cozy. Maggie and Jerry are excellent hosts - great conversation and GREAT food. Our room was great - we slept with the french doors open (screen closed of course!) to the sound of the rivers...very nice.

Nice trail down to the river edge, great veiw from the trail above. very nice grounds, easy parking, easy to find.

overall, a great experience!

Room Tip: Barlow and Eagle are on the end of the lodge near the tv (HUGE!) room. the others adjoin the room w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scout306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
34
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coral Gables, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2011

I cannot say enough nice things about this place. It is beautiful between two rivers. The owners make you feel right at home. We were greeted with fresh raspberry pie, delicious. They helped us plan out our itinerary for the next day. Breakfast was amazing. Fresh peaches and blueberries followed by eggs and bacon then followed by the lightest flakiest waffle I have ever had. She also had fresh strawberries and whipped cream for the waffles. I wished we could have stayed there longer. The home was built by the owner and they payed attention to every detail. Just perfect. Do yourself a favor & stay here if you are in the Area. Worth every penny!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank aebcpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaneohe
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2011

See above, cant say anymore!!!!! I asked them to adopt us (we are in our 40s....lol).

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tracey_mike_hawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 28, 2011

Do yourself a favour and spend a few days here to relax.

This grand luxury building is so much more than a log cabin, yet it somehow has the rustic feel of one. It exploits the most incredible setting with magnifcent views of the river junction below and nearby mountains and woods. The building itself is pure indulgence and has great rooms and very spacious facilities to be seen to be believed.

Great hosts who seem to stop at nothing to make your stay enjoyable and relaxing.

A great place to particpate in outdoor actitivies nearby or relax in the facilities offered inside. A great home cinema is available as is a pool table.

Maggie cooks you a great breakfast and even made a delicious birthday gesture while I was there!

I was in the area on business and really appreciated not being in another conventional hotel during the weekend. An equally great haven to relax in luxury as it is to come back to after a day's activities in the magnificent outdoor's surroundings.

This superb construction was conceived and constructed by Jerry with every detail taken care of. It would be great for a couple to spend a romantic weekend or as I did visit b y yourself.

Jerry and Maggie - thank you so much for a magnificent weekend away in your paradise home. I will be back!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ozbiz_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2008

We have just wrapped up a wonderful 2 night's stay at the Sandy Salmon B&B. You good not possibly ask for more charming hosts than Jerry and Maggy. The lodge is the end result of a 7 year construction project and no expense has been spared in the furnishings. It is a magnificent log home with a rustic yet very luxurious decor. Jerry did all the design work himself and much of the construction. The setting is overlooking the merge point of the Salmon and Sandy Rivers about 25 miles from Mt. Hood and about 35 miles SE of the Portland, Oregon airport. You can hike down to the river and relax on the bank watching eagles soar overhead. The landscaping and grounds are perfect. Granted it does rain often here (we had a rather "wet" stay) but that is why it is so lush and green. Our room was perfect and I do mean perfect. Perfectly spotless. The home (over 6000 sq feet) has a home theater room, a rec area with pool table. Breakfasts were works of art with fresh fruit, breads, various egg dishes.. something different each morning. We have stayed at many B&Bs and this was the first where the owners sit down and have breakfast with the guests. If you are planning a stay in the Mt. Hood, Columbia River gorge area and anywhere east of Portland, we highly recommend it!!!

  • Liked — Lodge and the hosts
  • Disliked — There is some highway noise but the building is VERY soundproof.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandy
15.9 mi away
Timberline Lodge
Timberline Lodge
#1 of 1 in Timberline Lodge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
13.9 mi away
Best Western Mt. Hood Inn
Best Western Mt. Hood Inn
#1 of 2 in Government Camp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
12.1 mi away
Best Western Sandy Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn
4.2 mi away
Whispering Woods Resort
4.2 mi away
Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast

Property: Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast
Address: 61661 E Highway 26, Sandy, OR 97055-8770
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Sandy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Sandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing