We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wolverines”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
“Wolverines”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

I have been staying at this particular motel for the past 11 years and I will keep staying here. The staff is really great they are very friendly and bend over backwards for the guests to make our stay the best. I stay in alot of motels for work and this motel is one that i would definately reccomend to anyone looking for a clean and friendly motel. The rooms are very relaxing and big and most importantly clean.They put on a great breakfast in the mornings with alot of food to choose from.

Room Tip: I have stayed in alot of rooms and All the rooms are a great room here. I prefer the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmor055, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thanks for writing this review for us. We love having you and your group stay with us! It's always great to have guests that come back time after time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    37
    13
    3
    6
See reviews for
36
24
9
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

It is apparent that the manager, Dorane, has made it a priority to have a staff which is well trained, gracious and proactive in meeting the needs of the clientele. Her focus is clearly to have a very good property which is clean, inviting and well managed. The facility has a wonderful pool which is warm, inviting and is open late, providing the opportunity for travelers to actually swim after the children have been tucked into bed. Having stayed on more than one occasion, I have experienced a variety of rooms, all of which provided very good beds; towels are soft (unusual for hotels!) and plentiful. I have every expectation that when I return I will be greeted with smiles and a welcoming spirit.

Room Tip: The third floor has a very small number of rooms, creating an environment which is intimate and quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2012Traveler1488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmor055, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for your comments about our hotel. We try really hard to treat our guests like we would want to be treated. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carterville, Illinois
Level Contributor
134 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

We had a great stay here in Salem. The room was very nice and very clean. Top quality bedding and comfortable bed. The property was immaculate inside and outside. We had a very good breakfast the next morning. The TV was great, clerk was friendly, and the place was quiet which afforded us a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingBirdsWeAre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmor055, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thank you for leaving this review of our property. We take alot of pride in our building and it makes us really happy when it shows.

Hope the next time you are passing thru you stop in and say hello.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
136 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

We stay at Comfort Inns often and this property is one of the nicer that we have visited. Very clean, a nice work out facility, large rooms and an excellent breakfast buffet. Well done, this is a great value.

Room Tip: The corner rooms are very large and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wine76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmor055, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thank you for sharing your review! We love it when we can make our guests happy. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

Generous staff, beautiful facilities, comfortable and accommodating room. A wonderful stay for one, or a group-as I used it for! Thank you~

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmor055, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thank you! Was great having your group back again this summer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised by how nice this hotel was. It's not a fancy place but it's clean, the lobby is nice and the staff are friendly and helpful. They have a nice complimentary breakfast with a lot of variety (everything from fruit loops to waffles to sausageg gravy and biscuits). They also served a complimentary dinner two of the nights that we were there. I had never seen that before. It was simple - I had soup and salad the night we arrived which was so covenient and much appreciated as we did not have to even leave the hotel to have this light dinner after arriving hungry and exhausted from the east coast.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ritacco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmor055, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. I'm glad that you enjoyed our hotel and staff. The dinners are a simple but added touch. We realized that we sit tucked away off the beaten path and that adding a simple light dinner is a welcome site for tired guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

We recently stayed in Salem for the first time in several years. To our delight, this property has remained excellent in every way. The same lady with the wonderful smile and sincere welcome was at the front desk. Our room was nicely furnished with quality linens and nice bed coverings and all of the lights were in working order! The breakfast had expanded, was well organized and the breakfast room was well maintained and clean with a staff member present to be sure it stayed that way. Everyone on staff was friendly and helpful and seemed quite delighted to have us as guests.

Recently, other hotels have shown definite corner cutting from 1 tiny bar of soap and raggedy towels to breakfast cutbacks to skimping on cleanliness. As a result, we were worried that the current economic woes might have negatively effected a very nice Comfort Suites experience. We were thrilled that this Comfort Suites thrives! And, while we no longer pass through Salem as often as we once did, we will continue to highly recommend this as the perfect spot to stay--and stay there ourselves when in town.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank L G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmor055, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to do this for us. We enjoy having repeat guests come back and stay with us. We are proud of the improvements in our building over the years and even more of the staff that has stayed with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salem hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mill Creek Inn
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Grand Hotel in Salem
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 23 in Salem
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
1.9 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Salem
Red Lion Hotel Salem
#9 of 23 in Salem
3.5 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 630 Hawthorne SE, Salem, OR 97301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® Airport is centrally located between Eugene and Portland in the Willamette Valley, just off Interstate 5. This Salem, OR hotel is only two miles from the Oregon State Capitol and within minutes of several colleges and universities, including Corban College, Western Oregon University, Willamette University and Chemeketa Community College.*Free High Speed Wireless*Complimentary Hot Buffet Breakfast*Evening snacks*Light Dinner snack - Monday thru Wednesday If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast. Guests are also invited to take advantage of the exercise room, indoor pool, hot tub and sauna. Business travelers will appreciate access to copy and fax services. *Meeting Facilities also available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Salem, Oregon
Salem Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing