We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“longtimefav”

Burger Basket Incorporated
Ranked #379 of 535 Restaurants in Salem
Restaurant details
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
61 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“longtimefav”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Burger Basket has been a Salem meal joint for many years. Burgers are the best! Remind me of the burgers from the counter of the local drug store where I grew up in Texas. Besides burgers there are other items to please the palette. ATM inside because this is a cash eatery only. ENJOY!!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Junior J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    9
    10
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Good Eats”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Nothing to dislike other then having to have cash. Dont take debit cards. Very yummy burgers. Good value

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ouradventurez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
198 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Saturday Lunch”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

I really like my burger and fries, nicely done and hot! My honey was unimpressed with his chicken sandwich.
I said, honey? what does the sign say? Burger Basket or.....
yeah, get the burger, get the fry sauce. Skip the "grilled" chicken sandwich.
ENJOY!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank marymo362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Understated Gem”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I think this place is often passed up by those who dont know what is inside. You generally can not tell that it is even an open business. Other than the cars you may or may not see parked outside. BUT.. the menu is great, and so is the food. The seating is less than ideal. Very diner like, but it goes in hand with the business. The burgers are easily the best in salem, plus a great deal. For locals who know it, we love it. I would suggest, not to pass it up next time you are thinking you would fancy a burger!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank hottiehp21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
75 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Better than standard fas food fare.”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

They just serve it quickly and manage to make it a little more appealing that fast food chains. I will always support more local, more individualized place over big nationwide chains.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank RobertH52053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burger Basket Incorporated also viewed

 

Been to Burger Basket Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing