We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Choice For Mexican Fast Food”
Review of Muchas Gracias - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Muchas Gracias
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best Choice For Mexican Fast Food”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

If you are a local then you already know Muchas Gracias but if you are visiting then you should give them a try. If you know good Mexican fast food then this is the place for you and if all you know is Taco Bell, you most certainly should give these guys a try and I guarantee you well never go back to the other guys! Although Salem does boast a variety of excellent taqueiras, Muchas Gracias is consistently delicious and affordable no matter what location you happen upon, which is not hard since they are popping up every where! My favorite are the all beef tacos with mild verde' sauce and guacamole' chips with fresh avocado not some weird sauce out of a jug. They offer full meals with entrees like enchiladas with any kind of meat you like, burritos, tacos, tostadas, tortas, chile' rellenos and so much more! They also have a great breakfast menu (the perfect hangover remedy haha). I have never had a bad meal at Muchas Gracias!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 60DayTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    11
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“It's all good”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The burritos are huge, taste amazing and are reasonably priced. This is somewhere between a real Mexican restaurant and fast food Mexican. Try the Carne Asada Burrito...real nice. The atmosphere is not exactly new or stylish, but that's not why you go to Muchas Gracias!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PDXDUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fast Food Mexican and good prices”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I love their burritos and go to different ones around town. Most of them are pretty consistent - the best part being you can pretty much specify whatever you want in the burrito and no problems.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank faeriegrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stayton, Oregon
Level Contributor
101 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good fast food Mexican”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Muchas Gracias is a step above other fast food Mexican outlets, such as Taco Bell or Del Taco. The food is so much more authentic. The restaurant I visit is clean and the wait staff is friendly and efficient. One thing I find amusing is their system for transmitting orders: they yell back to the kitchen before submitting a written order, a little touch of old Mexico business methods.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Schersand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
71 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“I've been to five locations in Salem and Keizer.”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

My feelings are ambivalent towards them. They're not bad but not noteworthy either. They serve large portions, but ingredient quality is marginal. I think, in the future, if I get a hankerin' for this kind of place, I'll saddle my horse and ride to Aibierto's on Market street, which has similar prices and has superior food.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChuckBradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing