We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ram Border Cafe & Sports Bar
Ranked #308 of 534 Restaurants in Salem
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

This small chain has a good variety of food with something to satisfy everyone in the group. The food is good and reasonably priced

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank 055LavoniaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    21
    13
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
140 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Old and worn out”
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Food not consistent with the other locations. Service here is terrible. Both our orders came out wrong. Took a long time to rectify. By time time we got the items we order they were cold and soggy. We sat outside which is nice, inside is really outdated and dirty. We like the Wilsonville location. We will not be returning here anytime soon.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not my type of food”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Met my daughter and children for lunch. Not impressed as food was OK but nothing special - all burgers and sandwiches mainly with French fries. Instead of French fries I ordered coldslaw but nothing special and my chicken sandwich was full of so many things there was no special flavor.
Not a lover of sports bar and it was so dark and depressing. Maybe its OK after a few beers and you only taste the beer and not the food!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eweology
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food but the service”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

This is the second Ram we have visited. The Santa Fe Burger and fries are really good, but the service at this Ram is really slow. The waitress was really slow get drinks after they were ordered. She took our order and disappeared until it was time to present the check. The manager brought our meal and silverware and even the drink refills. Which I could remember her name because she should be working at McDonald's not the Ram.

The facilities are not as new or nice as other Ram's but it is quiet.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank russ789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loira74
Level Contributor
109 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Comfort Food”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I first have to say the picture above IS NOT the Ram. Food is above-average bar food. Good beers. It's across from the train station, Willamette University, and near the hospital, so nice location. Very casual. Summertime outdoor dining overlooking river. It does get crowded. Great appetizers.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank loira74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ram Border Cafe & Sports Bar also viewed

 

Been to Ram Border Cafe & Sports Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing