We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Ultimate Relaxation Destination”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hopewell Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 6 Salem B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 26, 2009

This charming cottage was delightful! My boyfriend and I came to Salem to visit some of the many Oregon wineries and wanted a comfortable place to stay where we could enjoy wine and the countryside. Although skeptical at first, Hopewell B&B actually surpassed our expectations. They had just about everything we could ask for - nice room w/ full kitchen and appliances, great private deck w/ gorgeous views, a BBQ and a hot tub! Then to top it all off, we had 3 wonderful home cooked breakfasts on our deck each morning. It was really nice. We were very sad to leave but now we have the great memory of our countryside cottage. If you ever think you might want to go to Oregon or even just a weekend away, I highly recommend you stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brooklyntravelsagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
There are newer reviews for Hopewell Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 103 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2009

A truly beautiful setting full of peace, tranquility and plenty to do. The food was amazing, the ammenities endless and memories our family will treasure! Thank you Penny & Mike for a wonderous adventure!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tkholden8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2009

Situated in the middle of the Willamette Valley Hopewell B&B provides an excellent local for visiting your student at Willamette University in Salem or as a comfortable base for tasting Oregon Pinot Noir.

The room is spacious and the bed so comfortable you may not want to get up - except the breakfast is so wonderful - prepared with fresh and home made ingredients delivered right to your room. You can relax on the porch with a cup of coffee and watch birds at the many feeders around the grounds before heading out for the day.

Penny and Mike go the extra mile to make your visit special and memorable.
PS Bring your swim suit for a dive into the pond or a soak in the hot tube.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atautrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2008

If you want to get away from the city, relax, see some sights, and be spoiled, why would you stay anywhere else? This B&B is better than a five-star hotel. Mike and Penny are charming and gracious hosts who are always there if you need them. If not, you have the quiet privacy to enjoy their lovely property. Their cottages have old style charm with modern amenities, and they've thought of everything you might need. The location is the perfect jumping off point to go check out wineries. Or stay at home and lounge around, do some bird watching, swing in a hammock, swim in their pond, soak in the hot tub, watch a movie (a very nice selection in each cottage). Start off your day with a gourmet breakfast and get ready for a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank panther2828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2008

My wife and I stayed in the larger room and loved it. The B&B was new (less than 3 years old); well decorated; very comfortable. Nice covered porch; view of pond, gardens and water feature. Hosts were outgoing, welcoming and a pleasure to chat with. Like visiting friends.

We saw both rooms and either will make almost anyone happy. Two units sit side-by-side with a hot tub between. Both units have good kitchens and outdoor gas grills. Differences between rooms are queen vs king; queen room has a full kitchen; king has covered porch vs deck. King room has clawfoot tub and shower. Would be a fun place for two couples to share. It's off main roads and was quiet at night (owls in the distance).

This place is a charmer and you will want to come back. Breakfasts were wonderful. Great place to relax, read a book, bird watch or use as a roost while touring nearby wineries and the Evergreen Air Museum. Situated about 12 miles between McMinnville and Salem. Good location. We plan to return; we highly recommend it.

John & Laura

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank JohnGrins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2008

The perfect place to relax and enjoy the countryside. From the glass of wine when we first arrived to the firepit smores in the evening, Penny and Mike took care of every detail during our stay. The rooms were comfortable and contain everything we needed and the grounds were relaxing with a bbq, hot tub, swimming and fishing pond and cows in the field just beyond. We plan on returning as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank andyg376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2008

We came here with a group and the general consensus was that we did not want to leave! Mike and Penny were the best! They provided delicious breakfasts of eggs Benedict and French toast, a campfire, and tons of fun conversations. The property and cottages were immaculate, spacious, serene, and so beautiful. I can't wait to go back. - Beth

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BethSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salem hotels
11.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel in Salem
13.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn
13.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Salem - North
9.2 mi away
Best Western Pacific Highway Inn
11.9 mi away
Century House of Salem Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hopewell Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hopewell Bed & Breakfast

Address: 22350 Hopewell Rd NW, Salem, OR 97304-9619
Location: United States > Oregon > Salem
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Salem
Price Range: $159 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our suites,in the heart of Wine Country, have private entrances with every creature comfort. The Country Cottage has a queen bed, full kitchen, bath & deck. Our Lakeside Lodge has a king bed, kitchenette, bath with shower & clawfoot tub, deck, covered porch & pond. Both rooms have great views of the Amity Hills & our cattle pasture.Your private decks have barbacues & a shared a hot tub. A warm hearty breakfast is served on your deck or in your room. We have WI-FI, TV, DVD & individual heat & AC. We have tried to think of everything for your comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Hopewell Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hopewell Bed & Breakfast Salem, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing