We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2014

The room was large and comfortable. The decor was lovely - we were only there one night but it would be comfortable there on a longer trip too. It was nice to have a coffee maker and refrigerator in the room since we stopped at fruit stands on the way. A nice comfortable chair for reading.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank lindstromlassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,227)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

715 - 721 of 1,227 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2014

This is one of the nicest stays at a Best Western that we have ever had. Our room was very spacious, clean and comfortable.
We even had two sinks! We stayed for two nights and noticed that there were "No Vacancy" signs posted each night when we returned from Dinner. It was quite understandable as this is a fine property. We were so glad we made reservations in advance. When we requested information from the front desk as to restaurants that featured Oregon products, we were directed to a wonderful new restaurant just minutes from the motel. All in all, we had a great stay.

Room Tip: If you don't have pets with you, ask for a room away from pet friendly rooms (if you don't...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrisOrange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Thank you for your review of the Best Western PLUS Mill Creek Inn. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. Our staff is always happy to provide recommendations and directions for our guests, and I'll let them know that you were happy with their suggestion. We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Salem!

Jake Bryant
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Nice property located near the interstate. Costco is next door! I like everything about this hotel except for the breakfast vouchers that were given to us to go to Denny's next door. We could order off a limited menu. Not a big fan of Denny's. I'd prefer to have the breakfast buffet that is pretty much standard at all the other Best Westerns. Room was nice and quiet and there was plenty of parking.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdrake3460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Good experience with the room, services, and staff. I will stay here again, if once more in that area. Best Western hotels have been good, this and past travels during the past seven years, in Alberta, British Columbia, Washington, Oregon, and once in Bavaria, Germany. And on one occasion, when difficulties developed, the staff were quite helpful and professional. So now I first seek a Best Western hotel, when booking my own places. MT

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

While driving from California to Canada we were lucky to get the last room available for the night. We found some of the nicest front desk people we've ever met at a hotel. Our room was very, very quiet and comfortable. It was great value and a good price. We would be happy to stay here again, although we wouldn't even bother next time to have the complimentary breakfast at Denny's next door. That part of our stay was not good, and we would just skip it. We pay a lot of attention to nutrition and other guests are probably not as particular, but for our tastes, we would rather have some whole grain rolls or cereal, coffee, and fruit rather than the bland, greasy food we found. Still, the hotel is great and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank happytravelers688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We were blown away at the nice accommodations this Best Western hotel had to offer. It was just far enough away from the freeway for peace and quiet, yet in a location that was relatively close to places to eat. The outside of the building was nice and clean and had a great waterfall in the lobby. The staff was caring and courteous, and was willing to even print up directions for us to see the fireworks in Salem. We stayed in the suite and it was nice and spacious. A crib was available for our infant son, and the bathroom was large and neat. We had no problems with our stay in the room and enjoyed good times in the indoor pool and jacuzzi which was very clean. The breakfast was a standard fare at the local dennys which was within walking distance of the property. Unfortunately, with a big family coming out to breakfast close to the cutoff breakfast time, we found ourselves waiting at the packed Dennys for a seat, and waiting longer to be served. It kind of took us aback considering the great accommodations at the hotel, and the friendly staff--only to find that the breakfast wasn't as liberal as one would find if the breakfast was served on the hotel property (we couldn't even get refills on our drinks). Nevertheless, the hotel itself with its amenities and clean property was great for us and we do have it marked as a hotel to stay again when we travel to Salem again. We recommend this with two thumbs up!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Leonard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Thank you, Leonard, for your great review of the Best Western PLUS Mill Creek Inn. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us; I'll pass your comments on to our staff. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Salem!

Jake Bryant
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

This hotel was great for kids because of the breakfast at Denny's as well as the indoor pool. The rooms are big and the staff are very friendly. I would definitely stay here again. Perfect for a family traveling through Salem.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 362natalieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salem hotels
2.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel in Salem
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salem
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Best Western Pacific Highway Inn
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#10 of 24 in Salem
128 reviews
2.7 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn

Address: 3125 Ryan Dr SE, Salem, OR 97301-9682
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Salem
#2 Romantic Hotel in Salem
#2 Business Hotel in Salem
Price Range: $131 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn offers top-notch customer service and is conveniently located near Interstate 5, Highway 22 and only 2 miles from Willamette University. Hotel guests will also find Oregon Gardens, the Oregon State Capitol and Willamette Valley vineyards nearby. Other popular attractions and events close to the hotel include The Oregon State Fairgrounds, Enchanted Forest, The Bite of Salem and Salem Art Fair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Mill Creek Hotel Salem
Best Western Salem
Salem Best Western
Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn Salem, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing