We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Stayed in a a 2 room suite and with the door closed those of us who wanted to sleep in did not hear the tv and talking in the "living room" We played in the pool the next morning after the delicious breakfast provided at Dennys. Breakfast and the pool were fantastic.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Char S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,313)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

811 - 817 of 1,313 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2014

we stay here several times a year and have never had problems with any thing. well maybe finding a parking place when they are full. The staff is always pleasant, the price is reasonable, location near the freeway and shopping.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

the price was reasonable, the bed was comfortable, and the room was clean and quiet. It met all of our expectations. we stayed two nights. first hotel with a childrens' pool we've ever stayed in. The pool, jaccuzzi were also very nice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlstep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

This is a great Hotel for the price. Large, clean smelling rooms and friendly staff. The free breakfast from Denny's was a nice change from the normal continental breakfast a lot of other hotels provide. I will personally never stay anywhere else. I was in a wheelchair accessible room and could not have been happier with the accessibility.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jefferey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Stayed here for one night in route from AZ to WA. An easy hotel to reach right off I-5. Very nice lobby, free fresh baked cookies and if you're interested a 15% discount at the Denny's next door. You also receive a free breakfast (have to pick from a special list of dishes) at that same Denny's. We used their large indoor hot tub which was very nice and they have a nice sized indoor pool as well as a small wading pool for toddlers. Our room was on the second floor behind the elevators and was quiet and good sized with a large bathroom and a separate vanity area with another sink. The location is within a 2-mile radius of good restaurants and other shops. Would recommend staying here and we would return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nhunteraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

And when we went to check out and talk to the clerk we stated that there sure an lot of noise an her reply was "OH THE KIDS " and turned and walked away and said have an nice day, did not offer an partial or full refund.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Thank you for your review, Brian. I'm sorry to hear that your comments to the front desk staff were ignored. Could you please email me at bwmci@msn.com with your information? I would like to speak to the desk clerk that checked you out. Customer service is very important to us, and I will pass your comments along to all of our staff to show the importance of caring about our customers. I hope that you will give us another opportunity the next time you visit Salem.

Jake Bryant
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed two nights at the Best Western Plus Mill Creek as a base to expore the Silver Falls State Park nearby.

The hotel is clean and comfortable, with a very warm welcome on arrival and a spacious comfortable room.

The location is great in some aspects (close to major roads) and not so great in others - you're basically in Strip Mall Hell with no realistic dining options reachable on foot other than the nearby Denny's, but actually the food there was good enough to tempt us back another night so that's not all bad.

For the price paid, the place is excellent value and worth serious consideration unless you really want to be based in downtown Salem.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Thank you, John, for your review of Best Western PLUS Mill Creek Inn. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We're proud of our rooms and our service, and it's great to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you next time!

Jake Bryant
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salem hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salem
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites
2.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel in Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Best Western Pacific Highway Inn
2.7 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Salem
2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn

Address: 3125 Ryan Dr SE, Salem, OR 97301-9682
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Salem
#2 Family Hotel in Salem
#2 Business Hotel in Salem
Price Range: $105 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn offers top-notch customer service and is conveniently located near Interstate 5, Highway 22 and only 2 miles from Willamette University. Hotel guests will also find Oregon Gardens, the Oregon State Capitol and Willamette Valley vineyards nearby. Other popular attractions and events close to the hotel include The Oregon State Fairgrounds, Enchanted Forest, The Bite of Salem and Salem Art Fair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Mill Creek Hotel Salem
Best Western Salem
Salem Best Western
Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn Salem, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing