We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not clean - get better value at motel 6”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not clean - get better value at motel 6”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

carpet was so dirty that our feet turned black after 5 minutes, clothing in plastic bag on the floor was either taken or thrown away by cleaning crew and mattress for "pack n play" didn't fit. Not the quality I would expect for over $125 a night!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Kerry, thank you for letting us know about your experience with us. I'm sorry to hear that your room did not meet the high cleanliness standards that we set for our hotel. Our housekeeping staff works very hard to make our rooms spotless for our guests. We regularly schedule the shampooing of our carpets, and I was sorry to hear that your floor must not have received it's most recently scheduled cleaning. If you can email me at bwmci@msn.com with your last name or room number, I would like to make sure it is the next room completed.

Regarding your bag of clothes, did you have someone check our lost and found department? Our staff puts all items left in the rooms in lost and found, so we may still have your clothes.

Again, I am sorry that you had a negative experience with us, but I appreciate you bringing it to our attention. Your comments help us to focus on what needs to be done to help future guests to enjoy their stay at the Best Western PLUS Mill Creek Inn.

Jake Bryant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    749
    318
    73
    25
    23
See reviews for
429
284
67
299
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, CA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

A cut above the usual Best Western hotel. Spacious, very clean rooms. Very pleasant and helpful staff. As they do not have a kitchen, they provide all guests with a voucher for breakfast at the next door Denny's. Prices more than reasonable. About 3 miles from Downtown.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigrod52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Creek, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I have stayed in a lot of Best Western hotels. This is the best one yet! The décor and ambience was close to that of a luxury resort, and the rooms were spacious and extremely clean. The breakfast offering was at a Denny's across the parking lot, which afforded us a full breakfast experience, complete with waitress service and endless coffee!.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gordon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willows, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We LOVE this Hotel. Very nice, wonderful facility. We love the complimentary breakfast at Denny's.
Our room was large, very clean and very comfortable! Probably the largest Hotel room we have ever stayed in. The Beds were very comfortable, and we loved the large sink area outside the bathroom!
The staff was very nice, and quite helpful. This is where we will stay every time we visit Salem!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDHappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coos Bay, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Great, comfortable beds & amenities. Hotel staff seem to go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable if possible. In some ways I wish the restaurant was just a little bit closer so you wouldn't have to walk too far if it's raining and/or windy outside. And I wish the restaurant had a few more choices for the breakfast options....but it was fine.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 751LaurieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2013

WE LOVE THIS HOTEL. Every inch of it is beautiful, quiet and very clean; they even have soap dispensers to save our planet! It would be perfect if the refrigerators were a little bigger and up off of the floor. Other than that, WE LOVED OUR STAY and will go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This hotel exceeded my expectation in value and location. The staff was helpful and friendly, and the bed was comfortable. The voucher to eat at the Denny's next door was great. It was wonderful to NOT have a "Continental Breakfast" consisting of stale whatever's. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dreams-that-I-dream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salem hotels
2.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel in Salem
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Best Western Pacific Highway Inn
2.7 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Salem
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#10 of 23 in Salem
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn
Address: 3125 Ryan Dr SE, Salem, OR 97301-9682
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Salem
#2 Romantic Hotel in Salem
#2 Family Hotel in Salem
#2 Business Hotel in Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn offers top-notch customer service and is conveniently located near Interstate 5, Highway 22 and only 2 miles from Willamette University. Hotel guests will also find Oregon Gardens, the Oregon State Capitol and Willamette Valley vineyards nearby. Other popular attractions and events close to the hotel include The Oregon State Fairgrounds, Enchanted Forest, The Bite of Salem and Salem Art Fair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Mill Creek Hotel Salem
Best Western Salem
Salem Best Western
Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn Salem, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing