We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Mill Creek Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mill Creek Inn
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very nice hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Staff friendly and courteous - room was very nice and quiet, furniture and beds comfortable. ! The breakfast coupon's for Denny's were great. Close to shopping areas and restaurants. No problems of any kind, all amenities taken care of including anything you might have forgotten. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patricia g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mill Creek Inn, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for your review of Best Western PLUS Mill Creek Inn. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation for our team to continuously provide a high level of services. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Salem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,099 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    690
    297
    69
    22
    21
See reviews for
392
261
60
283
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

The King Suite was an excellent choice for our family! The ability to go into the bedroom and watch tv at night away from the kids and Sponge Bob is a huge bonus! Nice large room with a roomy living room/sitting area. The fold out bed was very comfortable for the kids. The fridge, microwave and countertop was also nice for the many snacks we brought for the kids. Clean room, clean hotel, pool area was very nice and fun for all. We came as a group, and the pool area has a nice area to just sit and talk, play cards if you do not swim but want to hang out with your group and or watch your kids swim. Nice gym, and very nice saunas. Will definitely come back in September for our next event. Thanks!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cmjohnson1296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

As always our stay at Mill Creek was excellent, everyone was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast coupon's for Denny's were great. The laundry room was clean and convenient. The room was kept clean as we stayed four nights and the maid service was excellent. The location is just off the expressway and easily accessed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mill Creek Inn, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you Linda, for you for putting up your valuable feed back on TripAdvisor review section. We appreciate your support. It’s always a pleasure to receive such a positive and complimentary review! We are delighted that you felt comfortable and well looked after by our team. We strive to exceed our guest’s expectations on all levels, and are grateful for the wonderful feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

Clean, quiet, free breakfast to start day, fresh coffee available all the time, friendly, helpful staff, extremely clean room, grounds, and lobby. Plenty of parking available. Air conditioned. Close to shopping areas and restaurants. Great room with comfortable king size beds. No problems of any kind, all amenities taken care of including anything you might have forgotten. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: 3rd floor room, no overhead noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

I'm glad I chose Mill Creek Inn.
Love the shampoo and conditioner dispensers. Si eco friendly. And the bottles of water in the fridge. I checked in on the hottest day and they really helped.
And the rocker recliner totally help this stay feel like home to this road warrior nurse.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lillian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed here several days visiting family. The hotel is very nice, well maintained and clean. The location is good, close to the freeway and with access to main roads into town. They do often have groups staying, but it is never a problem. I would prefer a buffet breakfast in the hotel. The option at Denny's from the hotel are limited and not my kind of breakfast. The only restaurant in the area is the Denny's so you will need to drive to dinner.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoAnneV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunsmuir, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

It is one of the top Best Westrn sites on the West Coast. Very expansive pool, hot tub and gym area. It has an elevator which means we can escape to the quitet top level. Easy to find and plenty of safe parking. Like the Denny's connection for the free breakfast and they serve great lunch and dinner meals compared to other Denny's. Also across the street from the costo if you are a member and need supplies or gas. Very friendly staff and I have received many free upgrads upon checking in due to my BW level of awards. The free coffee corner is well organized with a hot drink machine for hot choclate and other beverages. We use the Mill Creek Inn several times a year when going north of High Five.

Room Tip: We try and get the suite with a seperate room. Good price for the quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judson P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salem hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salem
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem
2.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel in Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Salem
2.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Salem
Red Lion Hotel Salem
#9 of 23 in Salem
3.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
4.7 mi away
Best Western Pacific Highway Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Mill Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Mill Creek Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Mill Creek Inn
Address: 3125 Ryan Dr SE, Salem, OR 97301-9682
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Salem
#2 Business Hotel in Salem
#2 Family Hotel in Salem
#2 Romantic Hotel in Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Mill Creek Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Mill Creek Inn offers top-notch customer service and is conveniently located near Interstate 5, Highway 22 and only 2 miles from Willamette University. Hotel guests will also find Oregon Gardens, the Oregon State Capitol and Willamette Valley vineyards nearby. Other popular attractions and events close to the hotel include The Oregon State Fairgrounds, Enchanted Forest, The Bite of Salem and Salem Art Fair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Mill Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Mill Creek Hotel Salem
Best Western Salem
Salem Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mill Creek Inn Salem, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing