We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love this place~!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 19, 2013

It's so nice to know that while traveling from Arizona to the San Juan Islands in Washington we are assured of a wonderful room with great amenities for our stay! We have two small dogs that LOVE coming to this location as well.

Room Tip: There is a fee for EACH dog, doesn't matter what size dog you have, it's $20.00 per dog per...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SABLAKER01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake B, Manager at Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thank you for your enthusiastic review. We do have pet-friendly rooms, which always seems to be popular. Regarding your pet fee, we only charge $20 + tax per day, not per dog. If you were charged $40 per night, call me at (503) 585-3332 or email me at bwmci@msn.com with your information, and we will correct the charge for you.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you again for your glowing comments. Warm wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,227)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

938 - 944 of 1,227 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2013

This is an excellent property. It is clean, well-maintained, convenient and well priced. The staff is friendly and professional. The internet works as well as the one in my old office at a major university. I have stayed in over 50 BW properties in the USA and this property rates as one of their very best. This is what all BW's should inspire to like. Congratulations to the owners. (BTW, I have no idea who owns or operates this BW. Also know, I have only stayed here for one night two different times in two years so my sample size may not be large but my results are consistent.)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woodmister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stayed at this BW in Salem for 6 nights. The double queen room was clean, spacious, with ample counter, drawer, and closet space. We especially appreciated the 2 vanity and sink areas with generous counter space and a magnifying mirror attached to the bathroom vanity. We asked for a room in a quiet location and that's exactly what we got with a 3rd floor room on the side of the hotel. We occasionally heard noise from the hall but didn't hear anything from the rooms on either side of us and the hotel was full. The heating/cooling unit included a fan which doubled as a white noise machine. We appreciated the mini fridge and the room includes a microwave. We loved that bottled water was provided.The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast at Denny's was better than the average hotel buffet breakfast. We also ate breakfast at Word of Mouth which I highly recommend. Downtown Salem and Willamette University are just a short drive away.

The furnishing in the room that we stayed in were starting to look a little worn, the pillows were a little too firm even the "flatter" replacement pillow that I requested, and the sheets were a little scratchy to my hyper sensitive skin. However, I would stay here on my next visit to Salem and highly recommend this hotel. I liked it better that the Residence Inn that we stayed at before and it is a better value.

Room Tip: Double queen is spacious enough for a family of four. The third floor in the back or side of the hot...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abbyAustin_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake B, Manager at Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Abby,

Thank you for spending your time to give us kind feedback on your recent stay. It’s pleasing that you were very detailed in mentioning all of the extra amenities we provide for all of our guests. The furnishings you described are not characteristics of the level of service we strive to provide, and we apologize that it was unsatisfactory. Your feedback was shared with our team, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

This place is always clean and well kept. Convient to many places in the south end of salem. Breakfast is good at the Denny's accross the parking lot.
Reception staff are always friendly and the work out room is adequate and very seldom crowded.
Whenever you are greated with a cookie it's always a good start.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less outside noise.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kfalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake B, Manager at Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us; thank you for the feedback! It is wonderful to hear from our valued customers and we appreciate your patronage. We hope to accommodate you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

First, I had not made a reservation, clerk was helpful and offered discount for AAA or AAARP but it was not reflected on bill on checkout.
She did ask if I was a rewards member. I told her that I don't know, but BW keeps sending me on line ads. If I am not then please desist from e-mailing offers.
Upon entry to room the toilet was running continuously. I did lift the top and adjust the float so that no more water was wasted.
The electrical outlet on the wall that the hair dryer and lighted mirror was not operable so I had to recharge my phone using the outlet by the television.
Room was clean and quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hokumjeebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake B, Manager at Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

I am so sorry that your stay with us was disappointing. My staff and I reviewed each of your comments and have taken appropriate actions to resolve each issue in the room you occupied. In addition, we are re-evaluating our inspection processes to ensure these type of issues do not occur in the future. Regarding the Best Western Rewards card please contact 1-800-237-8483. They will gladly help you find your number, if you have a Rewards card, and you can reqest that they send you fewer emails. We greatly appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to improve and provide a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Checking was easy; we had prepaid and everything was ready for us after a long drive.

Rooms were clean, comfortable, and updated. Internet was fast and consistent.

Parking was more than adequate.

The "complimentary" breakfast was at the adjacent Denny's. Of that's okay with you you'll be happy. We went elsewhere. Generous coffee service in the room and lobby.

I would stay again at this property.

Room Tip: Ask for a 3rd floor in the rear. Very quiet
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ann_sf_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Excellent rooms, pleseant and helpful staff, good location. This hotel offers amenities that you normally would only find at a upper scale establishment. Ammenities included: Private shower/toliet, Refridgerator, Coffe pot, TV w/DVD player, Premium channels and the front desk had a selection of current DVDs for rent. If I had to make a complaint it would be that the TV was too dark and too far away from the bed. Would highly recommend this hotel! Will stay here again with out question.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curt27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake B, Manager at Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your suggestion regarding our televisions; we will look into it, and hope to have a remedy very soon. We are so glad you found us to be recommendation worthy. We look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salem hotels
2.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel in Salem
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salem
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Best Western Pacific Highway Inn
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#10 of 24 in Salem
128 reviews
2.7 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn

Address: 3125 Ryan Dr SE, Salem, OR 97301-9682
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Salem
#2 Family Hotel in Salem
#2 Business Hotel in Salem
Price Range: $131 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn offers top-notch customer service and is conveniently located near Interstate 5, Highway 22 and only 2 miles from Willamette University. Hotel guests will also find Oregon Gardens, the Oregon State Capitol and Willamette Valley vineyards nearby. Other popular attractions and events close to the hotel include The Oregon State Fairgrounds, Enchanted Forest, The Bite of Salem and Salem Art Fair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Mill Creek Hotel Salem
Best Western Salem
Salem Best Western
Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn Salem, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing