We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites(Salem)(Great Value!)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Best Western Pacific Highway Inn(Salem)(Great Value!)
$87
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$101
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
The Grand Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,328)
Filter reviews
1,328 results
Traveler rating
842
352
83
26
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
842
352
83
26
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastparking lotdenny's breakfastcookiesfront deskbest westernswestern hotelstwo sinksroom was cleangreat place to staythird floorsalem areadefinitely stay here againbusiness centerright next doorexercise roomeasy access
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,096 - 1,101 of 1,328 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2013

This Best Western location is a nice, clean and comfortable facility. After a long day of travel and business meetings, the suite/room is much like coming home to a comfortable place to relax. I will be visiting this Hotel again on my next trip to Salem.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KF_ESI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We were visiting our grand children and looking for a place that had large rooms and a nice size swimming pool. The Mill Creek Inn had both. Our suite was large enough to comfortably accommodate four adults and four kids for dinner and taking breaks from the swimming pool, which is larger than average hotel pools.

The Queen beds were comfortable, the coffee bar always had fresh coffee and over-all this hotel was a pleasant escape from the dreary, fog laden weather that currently has a grip on the Willamette Valley.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichNY1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thank you for your review of our property. I'm glad to hear that your family had a good time. Our suites and swimming pool are very popular with families; the young kids especially love the separate wading pool!

I hope you come to visit us again soon (maybe in the summer; the weather is beautiful at that time of year).

Jake Bryant
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

This was the nicest and best BW property we have ever stayed in!!

Cannot say enough how much we enjoyed the stay. At $91. with AAA discount the room was less expensive than others we stayed in at higher prices.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OkanagonRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thank you for your great review of the Best Western PLUS Mill Creek Inn. I truly believe in the quality that Best Westerns provide, and to hear that we are the best of the Best Westerns that you have experienced gives us a lot of pride!

We hope to see you again soon.

Jake Bryant
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Eveything was perfect! The staff was really friendly, the hotel was really clean and the bed was really comfortable. They had eveything we needed to make our stay great. On top of everything the beds were really comfortable. We will be stay here again for sure!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mniewald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! Thank you for your review.

Jake Bryant
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

A great hotel but we were highly upset yesterday (Monday, 1/14) after tending to my mother's funeral arrangements that we were locked out of our room. We were traveling with an advance from the Red Cross to fly, support and make arrangements. We paid the front desk in cash as the Red Cross disbursed more funds to us. Even though we paid until Friday, 1/18, they determined through an error of the desk clerk that we had to pay through until next Wednesday 1/23 in advance to us getting into the room to access our computers, clothes and meds. We have decided to leave Friday 1/23 and not pay another $400 to this place. The place is great otherwise. Please be careful of extended stays especially paying in cash. Gerry, Tulsa, OK

Room Tip: Use a credit card
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoliver27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Thank you for your review of our property. I was surprised to hear that you were required to pay for your entire stay to get into your room. Our policy in that situation allows you to pay one night at a time if you prefer. I will work more on front desk staff training to make sure that this doesn't happen to any of our guests in the future.

Thank you again for bringing it to our attention, and I hope that you will give us another opportunity to host your lodging needs the next time you are in Salem.

Jake Bryant
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews