We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice example of a Best Western Plus.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Kent, England
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Nice example of a Best Western Plus.”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Large indoor pool, helpful staff and the usual BW standard of cleanliness ensured a good stay.

Only downside was that breakfast is served at Dennys across the parking lot and for us this meant a longish wait for a table and limited choice compared with the usual buffet style meal.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    748
    318
    73
    25
    23
See reviews for
429
284
66
299
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We travel to Salem a few times during the year and this has become our favorite place to stay. The building is a bit older but the rooms are huge and always spotless! Great location, close to Williamette University and Costco is nearby.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueberrySeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I frequently stay at Best Western Mill Creek, for work,and rather like this hotel. Upon check-in you are given a hot cookie,newspaper and a coupon for 15% off Dennys (next door) meals,as well as a coupon for free breakfast (4 choices) at the same Dennys. Nothing to write home about,but the price is right! The hotel has a swimming pool and a large hot tub(Yea!) and a work out area ,all of which are clean.They have excellant reception and high-speed internet,for those who desire such.Special shout out to Pat on night shift,he's always pleasant, helpful ,and remembers me no matter how long between trips....a big plus! I recommend this place to anybody! Oh yeah,the aforementioned Dennys also has a bar side that serves alcohol! (rather rare)

Room Tip: From past experiences,I always ask for rooms far away from the front desk or check-in,as it tends to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noodleround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, CA
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Excellent staff and location. Close to shopping, freeway access and downtown. This was our second stay at the hotel. We stayed in late August of this year and was impressed with the room and the free meals at the Dennys across the parking lot from the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Grande, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We were in town for a wedding and had made multiple reservations which included a downtown Hotel for family members. We needed handicap accommodations and had made the reservations months ago. My sister and I opted to stay with you instead of downtown and were very glad we did!! There were a couple of things that needed repaired but we could deal with them and left a note the first day jus so people would know for future feference. They fixed things, left us a note and even let us know they had been there and aired the room due to a glue odor. Much appreciated service which we had not expected nor were we complaining, just letting them know so things didn't get any worse. Quiet, clean, friendly............great stay!

Room Tip: Middle floor back side was quiet. Kind of warm, though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Stayed in a suite to accompany our large family and it fit everyone comfortably. Nice and clean and roomy. Flat screens in both rooms. Large pool for laps and even had a children's pool and a hot tub. They also gave vouchers for breakfast at Denny's, plus free cookies and a newspaper! Will stay here again next time I'm in Salem.

Room Tip: Loved the suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We love this Best Western, This is our 3rd or 4th time there and always feels so comfortable.
This time at check in we were surprised with a thank you note and a box of chocolates from Managment. What a beatifull thing to do.
The rooms are always clean and the remotes and stored on the table in its own case/ stand. The smell in the rooms are clean and not overwhelmed with air solutions sprays, that stuff you up till you can"t breathe. The Staff is very helpfull and friendly. Great place to stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice, we always like to look at the room first and make sure its non smoing and pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robbi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salem hotels
2.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel in Salem
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Best Western Pacific Highway Inn
2.7 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Salem
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn
Address: 3125 Ryan Dr SE, Salem, OR 97301-9682
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Salem
#2 Romantic Hotel in Salem
#2 Best Value Hotel in Salem
#2 Family Hotel in Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn offers top-notch customer service and is conveniently located near Interstate 5, Highway 22 and only 2 miles from Willamette University. Hotel guests will also find Oregon Gardens, the Oregon State Capitol and Willamette Valley vineyards nearby. Other popular attractions and events close to the hotel include The Oregon State Fairgrounds, Enchanted Forest, The Bite of Salem and Salem Art Fair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Mill Creek Hotel Salem
Best Western Salem
Salem Best Western
Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn Salem, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing