We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Pacific Highway Inn
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Salem
Littleton, CO
Level Contributor
115 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
Reviewed July 23, 2009

This Best Western was clean, comfortable. The A/C was noisy but it worked well. Rooms are large, bathroom clean. Location is quiet and just off the interstate. Worth a try.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoCoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    186
    80
    24
    20
See reviews for
169
119
37
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2009

No frills, but clean and located just off I-5. The rooms are nicer than one would think by looking at the exterior.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pepperr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverdale, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2007

Very basic, no frills hotel. Registration and pool across parking lot. Older room, a few cob webs. Breakfast okay. Will look elsewhere when taking our family to Salem.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MomWally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwphi, Manager at Best Western Pacific Highway Inn, responded to this review, March 31, 2010
In 2009, we completely renovated our property, from fresh paint inside and out, to replacing all furniture, beds, lighting, artwork and more. In 2010, we will upgrade our bedding, and the renovation will be complete.

We appreciate reviews like this one, and are always looking for information on what we are doing right, and in what areas we can improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
2 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2007

I needed a place to stop and rest on a road trip and my AAA book listed this hotel among others. This one was in the best location for my needs. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful at both check-in and check-out. The room was clean and comfortable and the amenities were just right for an overnight rest.

  • Liked — Convenient
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank penutt2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
130 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2007

Pros include attractive grounds, an average continental breakfast, nice furniture (desk, chair, table and two chairs) and ease of finding the motel.

Cons include road noise (it is near a state highway), noise from a water pipe that vibrated on and off during the night. Turning on the rather loud AC unit drowned out these noises.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
Thank Fricky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, OR
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2007

Quite likely the best under $80 room I've stayed in, at least in recent memory. Quiet, clean, spacious. Furniture, fixtures and linens a cut above most in this price range. Friendly staff, first rate indoor pool and spa, and paper at your door in the AJM.

  • Liked — Quiet, comfortable, great pool
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Brewsbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 23, 2004

Stayed in Salem in August, found the Pacific Hwy Inn very clean and cozy. Greeted by a smiling staff, rooms very clean and big, alot of amenities.
Would highly recommend this motel!

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salem hotels
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn
4.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites
4.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel in Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Black Bear
Days Inn Black Bear
#14 of 23 in Salem
514 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 23 in Salem
174 reviews
7.0 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites South Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pacific Highway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pacific Highway Inn

Property: Best Western Pacific Highway Inn
Address: 4646 Portland Road Northeast, Salem, OR 97305-1657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Salem
#4 Family Hotel in Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Pacific Highway Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Pacific Highway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Salem
Salem Best Western
Best Western Pacific Highway Inn Salem, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing