We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value Accommodations - Better Than Any Hilton!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Pacific Highway Inn
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Salem
Reviewed May 21, 2014

The staff here go beyond their expectations to ensure a comfortable stay at their Best Western Plus . The room is very clean with all amenities to make it a low cost , high value rest stop! Very pleasant and helpful team of hotel clerks and maintenance employees.

Room Tip: The only tip we might have would be to stay in an upper level room, to avoid hearing people come and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake B, Manager at Best Western Pacific Highway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Thank you, Peter, for your review of the Best Western Pacific Highway Inn. It was great to read your comments. I posted this for all of our hotel staff to read, they were very excited to see the nice things you had to say about them. We take great pride in our customer service, and it's nice to hear positive reinforcement from our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (532)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

379 - 385 of 532 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2014

Very comfortable bed. Very clean room; I should know since I own a cleaning company. Good breakfast and helpful front desk staff. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. I thought I received good value for the price paid. The pool and hot tub temperatures were comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darryl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

I checked in around 9 PM and was greeted by Theresa (sp?). She was very upbeat and friendly even though there had been a slight "flurry" of activity. She seemed genuinely interested in answering any questions/needs I might have. I felt like a guest, thanks to her attitude.

The room was clean, beds were comfy and the bathroom was clean and well maintained. The heater functioned well ensuring a good night's sleep. I did not hear any noise from Interstate 5 or the neighborhood. No noise from adjoining rooms either. I am a moderately light sleeper, especially when traveling.

Areas for possible improvement-
-The price could have been a little lower. For me this was just a travel rest stop, not a vacation destination.
-The TV could have been a big larger, but it had good sound and picture.

Having said that, I will probably stay here again next time I travel through.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Once again, I was pleased with my stay here. Front desk is always courteous and helpful. This is my second time staying here. The price is right and the place is nice, so I will probably stay here again. My bed was comfortable and I wouldn't have wanted a bigger TV.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrentB24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake B, Manager at Best Western Pacific Highway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Thank you, Brent, for your review of the Best Western Pacific Highway Inn. We appreciate your repeat business, and look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

price was right but the stay was very disappointing. bed was uncomfortable, TV too small and road noise kept me awake. i am sorry I ever recommended this location to family and friends. do yourself a favor and keep on driving.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake B, Manager at Best Western Pacific Highway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Nancy, thank you for your review of our property. I'm so sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We don't often get noise complaints from any of our rooms, but we do have some areas of the hotel that are more likely to remain noise-free (away from stairs, elevators, etc). We are happy to honor all location requests, including requests for a quiet room. We have recently replaced our mattress's, so I will be sure to pass on your information to our maintenance. Again we are sorry and we hope you will give us another opportunity the next time you are in Salem.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Had to attend a funeral and used the Dignity Mortuary travel service. They booked, air, motel and car. Was very pleased with their selection. We had to drive from Portland to Salem and arrived after midnight. Motel easy to find and was checked in promptly. Heating took a few minutes to figure out but once we did it worked fine. Pleasantly surprised breakfast had an automatic pancake machine, cold hard boiled eggs, biscuits and gravy and selection of pastry, bagels and bread. Loved the bed, very firm and the pillows. Staff was very helpful. Had a great 2 night stay and would stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy5280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Our stay was very enjoyable, the staff was friendly, very helpful and down to earth. If we are back in Salem again, we wouldn't hesitate to stay for another night or two. The pool, hot tub and fitness room were clean, well lit, and top notch

Room Tip: try to get the first floor you can hear everyone running around upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irisheyes1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salem hotels
4.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn
7 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salem
2.7 mi away
Days Inn Black Bear
Days Inn Black Bear
#13 of 24 in Salem
566 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 24 in Salem
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pacific Highway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pacific Highway Inn

Address: 4646 Portland Rd NE, Salem, OR 97305-1657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Salem
#4 Family Hotel in Salem
Price Range: $81 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Pacific Highway Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Pacific Highway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Salem
Salem Best Western
Best Western Pacific Highway Inn Salem, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing