We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Pacific Highway Inn
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Salem
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good value for the money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

I was looking for an inexpensive motel near Willamette college, and this was the place! No frills, but I was only there for one night and didn't want to pay more than I needed to for a clean place. The room was spotless, the breakfast area was also. I didn't get to use the hot tub due to time constraints, but I am sure it would have been also. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Will stay again -

Room Tip: I was worried about security and wanted the second floor, but the windows and door were perfectly ad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 55jbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    175
    79
    23
    20
See reviews for
161
115
34
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Radium Hot Springs, BC, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

This hotel is nicely located, clean, and presents good value for the money. Staff were professional, courteous and made us feel welcome. I would recommend this hotel to anyone passing through the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake B, Manager at Best Western Pacific Highway Inn, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you, David, for your review of our property. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

Everything was great. Their workout room was put together nicely and have great equipment. There is a 24 hour Subway right next door which made dinner easy after a long day at work.........................

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Highlands, California, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

The motel although close to the freeway was quiet and peaceful. The staff is wonderful. The room was comfortable and the WIFI worked better than most and could actually be considered a high speed internet (I am a programmer and it was important to me!)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coos Bay, Oregon
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

Clean rooms, friendly staff, nice breakfast area, great pool & spa! Conveniently located to I-5, North Salem & Keizer. And quiet. Just wish their rooms were connected to the main lobby where the pool/spa & breakfast area are.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

I am a Diamond Elite Best Western customer - that means I am normally a BW fan and stay there a lot (Diamond Elite is the top tier of the loyalty program). This was the worst BW i have ever experienced. I am sad. The smell of the room of horrible - i had to leave the door open to air it out. There are insufficient outlets, I struggled to open my door with the room key EVERY TIME, the wireless internet in my room did not work and on and on. i am thrilled I only was there for one night. Next time in Salem i will actually notify the office not to book me here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WesmanLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara-BWPHI, Manager at Best Western Pacific Highway Inn, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We regret not having been able to provide you with an exceptional stay. I will be passing your comments along to our head housekeeping staff as well as lead maintenance manager. We all take great pride in the cleanliness of our rooms, and our property. Again, I am sorry that you had a negative experience with us, but I appreciate you bringing it to our attention. Your comments help us to focus on what needs to be done to help future guests to enjoy their stay at the Best Western Pacific Highway Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

Well received on arrival. Room was clean, comfortable and nicely appointed. Wife went into spa and it was hot and jets were good. Staff were professional and nice. We have noted this hotel and plan on staying here again. Highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gman020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salem hotels
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mill Creek Inn
4.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem
7.0 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites South Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel in Salem
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 23 in Salem
3.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
2.6 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Salem
Red Lion Hotel Salem
#9 of 23 in Salem
3.5 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pacific Highway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pacific Highway Inn

Property: Best Western Pacific Highway Inn
Address: 4646 Portland Rd NE, Salem, OR 97305-1657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Salem
#4 Family Hotel in Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Pacific Highway Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Pacific Highway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Salem
Salem Best Western
Best Western Pacific Highway Inn Salem, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing