We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smells bad, internet is bad, worst BW I ever stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Pacific Highway Inn
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Salem
Reviewed January 19, 2014

I am a Diamond Elite Best Western customer - that means I am normally a BW fan and stay there a lot (Diamond Elite is the top tier of the loyalty program). This was the worst BW i have ever experienced. I am sad. The smell of the room of horrible - i had to leave the door open to air it out. There are insufficient outlets, I struggled to open my door with the room key EVERY TIME, the wireless internet in my room did not work and on and on. i am thrilled I only was there for one night. Next time in Salem i will actually notify the office not to book me here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WesmanLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara-BWPHI, Manager at Best Western Pacific Highway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We regret not having been able to provide you with an exceptional stay. I will be passing your comments along to our head housekeeping staff as well as lead maintenance manager. We all take great pride in the cleanliness of our rooms, and our property. Again, I am sorry that you had a negative experience with us, but I appreciate you bringing it to our attention. Your comments help us to focus on what needs to be done to help future guests to enjoy their stay at the Best Western Pacific Highway Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (503)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Pacific Highway Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

377 - 383 of 503 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2014

Well received on arrival. Room was clean, comfortable and nicely appointed. Wife went into spa and it was hot and jets were good. Staff were professional and nice. We have noted this hotel and plan on staying here again. Highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gman020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

The room is clean, the staff is helpful and friendly, the location is convenient to the freeways, the rate is very reasonable, and the complimentary breakfast is good. We have stayed here several times and have never been disappointed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara-BWPHI, Manager at Best Western Pacific Highway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for giving us such an excellent recommendation! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Just off I-5, this is a convenient place to stop when traveling the interstate, north or south, or when visiting the Salem area. Since this review requires a minimum of 200 characters, let me add that Willamette Valley Vineyards is just seven miles south, at the Turner exit and just beyond the Enchanted park on the east frontage road. Good wine, beautiful location. Worth a stop.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Warren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara-BWPHI, Manager at Best Western Pacific Highway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Warren, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! It is wonderful to hear from our valued customers. Thank you for mentioning the Willamette Valley Vineyards, it is a tourist attraction that is beautiful to our Salem area.We do value your business and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We stayed at the Pacific Highway Inn because of location and because we had some points remaining on a travel card. The rates were economical, the staff outstanding (helpful and friendly). The room was a bit outdated, but still adequate. We weren't on vacation looking for a great experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Dennis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

The room was clean, decent continental breakfast, and comfortable bed. These are the reasons we did not rate the hotel lower. If we had to rate it based on noise we would have rated it a 1-2. At 12:30 am there were about 6-8 state troopers pulling into parking lot apparently staying there after their shift(in the morning we counted 10). Lots of talking, door slamming(car and hotel room), and showers starting up. I called front desk and asked if this was new precinct. Desk clerk said they rotate and every few days stay at this hotel. She was a bit rude and said "well, people will be people and they should settle down pretty soon..." when I mentioned that it was loud and disruptive as we had to rise at 6 am. If we had known the troopers would be gathering at this hotel we would have stayed at the other one in Salem. Before you book, please find out whether or not the troopers will be there.

Room Tip: Request a room as far away from block of rooms OSP reserves if they will be there at same time as yo...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Great price for a very clean nice hotel with a very comfortable bed. I was impressed with how nice the room was for the price I paid, especially since it was a holiday weekend. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salem hotels
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn
4.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites
2.7 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salem
4.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel in Salem
2.6 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Salem
Red Lion Hotel Salem
#9 of 24 in Salem
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pacific Highway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pacific Highway Inn

Address: 4646 Portland Road Northeast, Salem, OR 97305-1657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Salem
#4 Family Hotel in Salem
Price Range: $88 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Pacific Highway Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Pacific Highway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Salem
Salem Best Western
Best Western Pacific Highway Inn Salem, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing