We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Pacific Highway Inn
Nearby Hotels
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
$132
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$110
$100
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$169
The Grand Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$92
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (542)
Filter reviews
542 results
Traveler rating
180
216
91
26
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
216
91
26
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancake machinethe original pancake houseair conditionerstay there againroom was cleanbiscuits and gravypool and hot tubwi filong driveeasy accessgreat place to staythe breakfast areasalem areadesk clerkconvenient locationmotelpillows
Filter
Updating list...
459 - 464 of 542 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I could not have been more pleased with this hotel. In town for business for 6 days. They made everything easy and enjoyable from my reservations, to some unexpected changes to check out. It's a great location near a grocery store, espresso stop, an Original Pancake House and even a nice neighborhood to take a walk through. I will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake B, Manager at Best Western Pacific Highway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Rob, thank you very much for your comments. We work extremely hard to earn reviews such as yours, and we appreciate your continued patronage. We really do appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at this motel in Salem, OR, many times and have always enjoyed our stay. Now they have improved the breakfast bar by including pancakes, and biscuits and gravy. Plus, they have added more tables in their breakfast area. This motel just gets better and better.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake B, Manager at Best Western Pacific Highway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Michael, thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to see that the service along with the facilities provided by our team were able to create a pleasant memory for you. Your appreciation of the staff is encouraging and motivating, I will be sure to pass your comments on to the entire staff. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

The staff was so friendly, efficient and helpful. Pool was great and breakfast was yummy and very clean breakfast area! Will stay here again! Loved that the property was very close to highway, but not right next to highway.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alishad29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake B, Manager at Best Western Pacific Highway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Alisha,

I would like to thank you for posting your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor. Your comments are appreciated, and I am pleased that my team could contribute to an enjoyable visit. Our breakfast was recently upgraded to include hot biscuits and gravy, yogurt and pancakes. Again, thank you for your review; we look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

We spent one night at this place and found it perfect. Modern rooms, nice furniture, everything very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is easy to find and motorway entrance is close.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edisteiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake B, Manager at Best Western Pacific Highway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Bob,

It was a pleasure having you visit us; thank you for your valuable feedback. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed the services and facilities of our hotel. Our staff strives to offer the best of the best. Thank you again for your kind words, and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Hotel was very clean, Staff very friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to help with a problem we had. Breakfast was good.I would highly recommend this place. If you have a chance to try the coffee, expresso or chai from the drivethru across the street do it. Excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake B, Manager at Best Western Pacific Highway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Thank you, Bob, for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay. We genuinely care about the comfort of our guests, and we're happy that you enjoyed our amenities. Our front desk staff truly wants to take care of all of our guests' needs, and they'll be glad to hear that you were happy with their service. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews