We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Pacific Highway Inn
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Salem
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I stayed 8 nights after switching from another hotel. The first hotel was newly remodeled so the room was nicer, but it was too small. This hotel had a good sized room and a big pool, which my kids liked. Everything was nice, but used in the room (of course newly remodeled is always nicer). The front desk workers were very kind and helpful. The only downside is that the pool is in a different building than the rooms so you have to walk outside in the chilly air. I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrentB24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake B, Manager at Best Western Pacific Highway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Thank You for your review. We continually strive to make our guests feel at home and completely satisfied when staying at our property. It's always nice to hear such positive comments coming from someone who just happens to discover our property. I will be sure to share your comments with our staff to reinforce our commitment to taking care of our guests in every way! Thank you once again for taking the time to write a review for us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (510)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

441 - 447 of 510 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2013

We stopped here for one night this week while traveling through Salem. This hotel was very nice, quiet, clean, and the front desk staff was very courteous and helpful. I stopped into the office the next morning and commented that the toilet was loose on it's mounting bolts and the hand pump on the hair conditioner in the shower would not pump. The attendant was right on top of getting maintenance called to check into both issues. We would stay here again if stopping in Salem.

Room Tip: We always just nicely ask for a room on the top floor away from the elevators and the soda/ice machi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Idaho2some
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake B, General Manager at Best Western Pacific Highway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so glad you found us to be courteous and recommendation worthy-that is always a goal of ours. We look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

The staff are super friendly and helpful. They have upgraded their breakfast to include pancakes and Biscuits and Gravy. Excellent. The rooms are clean and they have new flatscreen televisions with quite a variety of channels. It is fairly close to the freeway entrance, but not noisy. Close to shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake B, General Manager at Best Western Pacific Highway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Hi Greg,

Thank you for your recent review of our property. It's good to hear that you enjoyed our recently updated breakfast and the room renovations. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Salem!

Jake Bryant
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We unexpectedly made a road trip through Oregon, Washington, California and Arizona. We needed to find a place to stay along the way. We were surprised to see a BW at he North and South end of each city we went through. It was super to have places to stop whenever we got tired of driving that we could trust would be clean, comfortable and reliable.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake B, General Manager at Best Western Pacific Highway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Hi Tara,

Thank you for your review of our property. We take pride in the cleanliness of our property, and I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you again soon!

Jake Bryant
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

The staff was really friendly, able to use the pool even after hours, room service was quick and friendly, clean rooms and nice grounds. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is going to Salem, Oregon

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Best kept secret in Salem, OR! Close to freeway, but no traffic sounds; tasty breakfast; new pancake maker was great; comfortable & quite rooms! Everything you could ask for! Staff was friendly & professional. We plan to stay here several more times.

Room Tip: We like the second floor, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luv2shopsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake B, General Manager at Best Western Pacific Highway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Thank you for your review of the Best Western Pacific Highway Inn. We've recently upgraded our breakfast, and it's good to hear that you enjoyed it! We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Salem.

Jake Bryant
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

The hotel itself is ok in a quiet location close to the freeway but yet away from the noise. The lobby area was clean and the staff welcoming. The rooms were ok, they were clean but seemed a little dated and the carpet looked old. This place is good for a short stay.

The free breakfast though was a joke. There was hardly anything on offer, not even enough breads. I understand a continental breakfast is not supposed to be much, but this was pathetic.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sushar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake B, General Manager at Best Western Pacific Highway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Thank you for your review of our property. We are always looking for opportunities to make improvements for our future guests.

We are in the process of upgrading our continental breakfast. Part of this upgrade will be adding biscuits and gravy to our current selection of pancakes, eggs, toast, bagels, hot & cold cereal, donuts, fruits, yogurt, juice, coffee & tea.

We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Salem area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salem hotels
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn
4.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites
2.7 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salem
4.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel in Salem
7.0 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pacific Highway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pacific Highway Inn

Address: 4646 Portland Road Northeast, Salem, OR 97305-1657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Salem
#4 Family Hotel in Salem
Price Range: $88 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Pacific Highway Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Pacific Highway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Salem
Salem Best Western
Best Western Pacific Highway Inn Salem, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing