We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Pacific Highway Inn
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Salem
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We took this hotel because it was Best Western but I was a little leery because it was older and outside access. We have been disappointed in the past because of this. They have renovated and are very clean and well maintained and definately proved us wrong!

Room Tip: Quiet but close to freeway. Stayed in back building. Ordered pizza from Figaro's--good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank june1653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake B, Manager at Best Western Pacific Highway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Thank you for your comments reguarding your recent stay. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Thank you again, we hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (533)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

491 - 497 of 533 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2012

We needed a room at the last minute on our road trip and were fortunate to find a vacancy at this little gem close to I-5. The service was friendly and helpful. Our room was very spacious, clean and well appointed. The location is convenient, but very quiet. The continental breakfast was very nice. I would stay here again and would recommend it to anyone traveling to that area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Conveniently located near an I-5 exit. AAA discount makes it a decent price. Thin towels. Thin walls. Average decor but clean room. Breakfast is the usual hard boiled eggs, cereal packs, yoghurt, waffles, coffee/tea in a small area across from front desk. For better coffee, go across the street to Sunrise Espresso.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GuinnessGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

The room was very clean and the staff went above and beyond to care for us. Bed was very comfortable. They even let us check in an hour early as my spouse had to be in class at check in time and I had no car.

Room Tip: Ask for building farthest from Highway. Also if you have trouble with stairs ask for a ground floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed here while passing through Salem heading North. We had our dog with us and found this hotel very dog friendly. We were given an end room by a small grassy area that was just perfect for us! Our room was quiet, comfy, clean and very large. Price was very reasonable. Staff was friendly even when busy. The hotel seemed fully booked. Breakfast was a cut above the average with ample offerings, clean area to eat and lots of light. We took turns eating as one of us stayed in the room with our dog and both of us felt welcome even alone at breakfast. The pool looked clean and nice enough though we didn't have time for a swim. Nothing but good to report and we would surely stay again while passing through, especially if we needed to bing our pooch along. We were happy that other dog owners we met kept pets clean, behaving nicely and picked up after them.

Room Tip: Any room by the little grassy area is good for small or medium dogs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oregonbasedtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmci, Manager at Best Western Pacific Highway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Thank you so much for your comments. We truly value your business and appreciate your kind words. I will be sure and pass the review onto the staff. If we can help you book in the future please call 503-390-3200.

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We spent the night here when travelling through Oregon from the East to the coast. We arrived early but check in was not a problem. The Receptionist was friendly and helpful.
We had a large room with 2 wash basins, 2 queen beds, table and chairs. We appreciated the bottled water in the room. There was lots of hanging space and also drawers. It was very clean.
The swimming pool was bigger than many BW pools and also had a sauna and spa.
Breakfast is not available on site but vouchers are given for Denny's just across the car park where one has a limited but adequate choice.
The only problem we encountered was with the Internet - it was WIFI - not secure cable connection.
I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pengor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 16, 2012

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

very good sleep for the price, convenient location, standard rooms, breakfast not worse than in comparable places. friendly & helpful staff

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salem hotels
4.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn
7 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salem
2.7 mi away
Days Inn Black Bear
Days Inn Black Bear
#13 of 24 in Salem
566 reviews
2.7 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pacific Highway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pacific Highway Inn

Address: 4646 Portland Rd NE, Salem, OR 97305-1657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Salem
#4 Family Hotel in Salem
Price Range: $81 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Pacific Highway Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Best Western, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Pacific Highway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Salem
Salem Best Western
Best Western Pacific Highway Inn Salem, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing