We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to Highway for Good Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Pacific Highway Inn
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Salem
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Close to Highway for Good Price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2011

We stayed at this hotel just one night as a quick stop on our way to the coast. This motel is a great value for the price. The location of this hotel is not is the best part of town but it was close to the highway that would take us to the coast which was why we chose it.
We stayed in a room with a king bed which also had a desk and a small sitting area with chair and lamp. The bathroom was a little small but was ok for one night. The club house had a continental breakfast, pool, workout room and vending machines.
The staff was very accommodating and super friendly upon check in and at check-out. For a Best Western this one was middle of the road as far as amenities and price but I would recommend it as a nice, clean, and friendly place to put your head for the night.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    175
    79
    23
    20
See reviews for
161
115
34
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2011

My husband and I were finally able to take much needed vaction. We were blessed enough to have this hotel be our first stop. When we checked in the front desk staff were so welcoming and accomodating. She gave us a map of the area and gave us fantastic dinner recomendations. When we went to our room we were pleasantly suprised. The decore was very comfortable the room was oversized and the pool and spa were fantastic. Then upon going into the lobby for breakfast the morning desk staff were also very accomodating we needed directions and she quickly printed them off of map quest for us. I would recommend this hotel for sure.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank purpleflower39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warm Springs, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2011

I was fortunate to arrive at the above mentioned Motel to find there was room and available on the ground floor. I recently had surgery, could not take stairs. The room was nice, I tried turning on the heat, left for dinner to give time to warm up but I did not select the right switch. Eventually figured out how to turn on the heat. The TV was nice but had limited stations. I prefer MSNBC over FOX. Was glad the room had a refrigerator and microwave also.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ckatchia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2011

My family and I have stayed here a few times and have had great service everytime. The staff is always outgoing, professional and courteous. The indoor pool is a must for my 5 y.o grandson, and I like the fact they have a fitness center so I don't have to work out in the rain. Good breakfast, free papers, clean rooms, definitely our lodging of choice!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reynoldsla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
78 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2010

For the second Christmas Eve in a row, we stayed at the Pacific Highway Inn while visiting relatives in Salem. Got a great rate (I asked for their best rate and made a reservation directly by phone) and the rooms are clean and comfortable. Nice continental breakfast. Helpful and friendly staff. Quiet, safe and a good night's sleep. Easy freeway access near I-5, restaurants, McDonald's and gas station.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wahiawakid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland OR
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2010

Arrived late in Salem, looking for a different motel, and got lost. I saw Best Western Pacific Highway and decided to stop and ask if they could match the rate the other motel was advertising. The sweet gal behind the front desk told me what her best rate was and she was polite and honest that she couldn't match the other rate. She then kindly offered to help me find the other motel!!! I was dumbfounded (especially after a bad customer service experience at a Best Western in Medford -- see my other review.) She googled the address and printed out the directions to the other motel! When I got to the other motel, I quickly realized that it was so inexpensive because it was a dump, and we drove right back to the Best Western. The front desk clerk welcomed us back kindly, and quickly put us in a quiet room, all at a great rate ($84). Truly amazing service by the front desk that should make the owner proud.

The room was very clean and beds perfectly comfortable, great pillows. This motel has a large indoor pool and a jacuzzi spa, and it was open till midnight. I went down for a long swim in the clean, refreshing pool, all to myself, and then soaked in the jacuzzi. Very relaxing after a long day's drive.

The free breakfast was better than average. Waffles you could make, with sugar-free syrup an option (great for diabetics), plus whole wheat bread available, jams, instant oatmeal, pastries, fruit, and hardboiled eggs with the shell left on. There is a pleasant eating area indoors with large windows and a small patio outside with a couple tables to sit in out in the fresh air and sunshine.

Overall, we were very pleased with everything about this Best Western, but the truly superior customer service makes it stand out.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoseCityfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2010

This hotel was $18 more expensive than the one I stayed at in Sacramento which I loved. The rooms were sort of dingy (although very clean) and smelled like some kind of industrial disinfectant. I ended up taking a chair outside and reading on the walkway by the parking lot while it aired out.

The TV didn't work properly but I figured out that the cable was pulling out of the back and it started working again when I pushed it back into the housing. The air conditioning was run by an old light switch on the wall with an On/Off label in magic marker. Woke up cold in the middle of the night and had to get up to shut off the switch. No temperature control.

The next morning at breakfast the waffle iron was broken and my waffle stuck to it. There was no metal utensil for getting a waffle out of the iron so I had to use this cheap plastic fork which promptly melted to the iron. I then noticed other people's melted forks on the edges of the iron. I finally got it off and put syrup on, only to find that they were using some kind of horrible, inedible generic syrup. I threw it away and tried a donut. One bite and it went into the trash and I left, stopping for breakfast later.

The only good thing I can say about this hotel is that it was clean and the bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heresolong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salem hotels
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mill Creek Inn
4.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites
7.0 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites South Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel in Salem
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 23 in Salem
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
2.6 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Salem
Red Lion Hotel Salem
#9 of 23 in Salem
3.5 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pacific Highway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pacific Highway Inn

Property: Best Western Pacific Highway Inn
Address: 4646 Portland Rd NE, Salem, OR 97305-1657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Salem
#4 Family Hotel in Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Pacific Highway Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Kognitiv US Corp, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Pacific Highway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Salem
Salem Best Western
Best Western Pacific Highway Inn Salem, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing