We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food”
Review of Wild Pear

Wild Pear
Ranked #2 of 534 Restaurants in Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sheridan, Oregon
Level Contributor
86 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The food is fresh and the atmosphere is eclectic. You will be hard pressed to choose just one menu item. Make sure you order to dessert or you will be missing a great treat!

Helpful?
Thank Gunny75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    85
    13
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Tasty Food, Long Wait”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

After trying to have lunch here three different times, and finding waiting times to be around 45 minutes, with no reservations accepted, we arrived at the exact moment of opening and were seated promptly. The food is excellent, but way over priced. Service was fine, and menu selection was broad including many vegetarian items. We will probably not return, as it requires eating lunch very early if we don't want a long wait on the street outside the restaurant, or eating very late. Atmosphere is pleasant and seating was comfortable.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LuigiandFulvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, Washington
Level Contributor
74 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Downtown Location with Good eats”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I chose this location because of reviews and was not disappointed. We made it in the door with five minutes to spare but did not feel hurried as we dined.
Choices were enough for us all to find something we liked.
Sweet potato fries very good, though mine were all lifted from family member's plate.
Prices reasonable and nice downtown location.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank purrsianpaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
64 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Simple fare prepared with great ingredients and executed very well”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Just adding my voice to the chorus of hosannas - this is simple fare executed very, very well. Good ingredient quality, great variety of choices.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Danhedonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KY
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We eat here frequently and have never gotten a bad meal or bad service. Highly recommend, especially their soups!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Browneyedgirlky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Pear also viewed

 

Been to Wild Pear? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing