We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Salem
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Salem
Reviewed August 6, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank izzytart
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (543)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

345 - 351 of 543 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
3  Thank Coast F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

We were not sure to expect when we drove up . The roads are a bit confusing getting there. We were not able to check in early so we drove around to grab a bite to eat. We checked in and we had a very large room and the end the main building. Fridge and microwave with good beds. Bathroom was clean but the towels were a little scratchy. We like the availability of the washer and dryer. The exercise room was small and equipment very old and outdated. The breakfast room was adequate but not cleaned frequently like it should. Did not use the pool. Not very easy access. All the access points to the buildings needed your room cards to get in but my husband was able to shake the door open with out one which made me feel uncomfortable. Lots of homeless walking around and I think we saw one in the washroom when we went to go and eat. Places to see is Silver Lake, the town of Silverton and a must see is the State capital! Costco is down the street and is a great place to get a sandwich before going to Silver falls!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spinner48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Shannon B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Your basic hotel room, bed was nice, breakfast wasn't anything great but it was free which was better than other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Did a weekday overnight stay. Room was musty like old cigarette smoke(non smoking room). Dish TV was fuzzy and there were no instructions in the room. The room showed it's age and use. Staff was friendly, efficient, and courteous.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Kurt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
Salem
Reviewed July 15, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salem hotels
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites
1.5 mi away
The Grand Hotel in Salem
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Salem
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Black Bear
Days Inn Black Bear
#13 of 24 in Salem
553 reviews
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Salem
Super 8 Salem
#15 of 24 in Salem
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Salem

Address: 2250 Mission St SE, Salem, OR 97302-1267
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Salem
Price Range: $70 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Salem 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Updated Melm 3/11/07 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Salem Hotel Salem
Howard Johnson Salem
Salem Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Hotel Salem
Howard Johnson Inn Salem Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing