We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Salem
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Salem
Reviewed June 10, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Fred C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (544)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

366 - 372 of 544 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank MerileeMindee
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

room generally good condition =- but it felt like being in a basement since we had a window that looked not where just a blank wall. Thought would desire at least since the outside world.

Attempted to make a 800 long distant phone call but would not go through. Talking to the front desk it appeared the phone system for our room was not switched over to make these calls - the fellow did take the necessary steps to get the system operational - why wasn't this down when we checked in??

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Kalju M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank I-chen Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Frank N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

The staff was very friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. It was quiet, considering that the hotel is right near a busy road. We were pleased with our stay there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salem hotels
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites
2.0 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Salem
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Salem
Super 8 Salem
#15 of 24 in Salem
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Salem
Red Lion Hotel Salem
#8 of 24 in Salem
929 reviews
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Black Bear
Days Inn Black Bear
#13 of 24 in Salem
560 reviews
3.5 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Salem - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Salem

Address: 2250 Mission St SE, Salem, OR 97302-1267
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Salem
Price Range: $68 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Salem 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Updated Melm 3/11/07 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Salem Hotel Salem
Howard Johnson Salem
Salem Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Hotel Salem
Howard Johnson Inn Salem Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing