We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pot stickers ever...”
Review of Marco Polo Global

Marco Polo Global
Ranked #84 of 535 Restaurants in Salem
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Keizer, Oregon
Level Contributor
86 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best pot stickers ever...”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Love their whole wheat pot stickers! They are always willing to take it up a notch when I want to create my own dish especially with halibut. Really miss the litte blonde lady they had working in the bar, I believe she moved out of town, she was the best! Try their home made carrot cake sometime it is to die for!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Golflady2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    30
    9
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Keizer, Oregon
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Extremely friendly folks and a huge, yummy menu. If you love teas, they have an in house tea room with many choices.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Alan and Sherry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love it here”
Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

As someone who goes back and forth from a vegetarian diet and a vegan diet, this is my go to restaurant. The food is amazing and the service is typically wonderful. Unfortunately, I can not remember this waiters name, but whenever we are seated in his area, we know we will be well taken care of. I often bring friends and family who are not vegetarians, but they have just as many choices as I do, and everyone leaves happy and full. Only on my most recent visit was I disappointed. Our waitress was clearly new and actually a little on the rude side. Outside of her, I can not sing enough of their praises.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gorgeousdancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
625 reviews
361 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
“Fresh vegetables!”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We often eat at Marco Polo, and we can always count on the vegetables being fresh. They have 3 menus: Chinese, European and Vegetarian. Our party of four split evenly, 2 from the European and 2 from the Chinese.

My mushroom and vegetable chicken was very good. The mushrooms, baby bok choy, broccoli, green peppers and other vegetables were crisp and flavorful. The chicken pieces were tender and velvety. This is a less spicy dish than I normally get, so I was a little disappointed, but if your taste rebels against spices, this is a flavorful choice. Carol had the ginger chicken. The ginger flavor was deliciously subtle, with just enough, but not too much ginger flavor. The vegetables were crisp and fresh.

We had both the white and brown rice. Both are perfectly cooked and tasty. We started with the always good pot stickers, and mushrooms baked with a pesto and cream cheese filling that was delicious.

The other two in our party chose from the European menu. The chicken crusted with pistachio, with raspberry sauce, was a tender breast filet. The pistachios gave a nice flavor and the raspberry sauce was a treat. This was served with a side of Fettuccine Alfredo that was not overly rich. The mixed vegetables - broccoli, carrots and zucchini were fresh and crisp. The coconut prawns were large and meaty, served over rice with cranberries in it. There was a dipping sauce that seemed like orange marmalade.

These meals were all very good, and plentiful portions. We took some of it home to enjoy again.

Having a table near the window is a treat. The park is peaceful.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pkrissel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stayton, Oregon
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lions Club Lunch”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Mill City Lions visited Salem Lions for lunch. Best buffet in town.

Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marco Polo Global? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing