We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I know, it's not haute cuisine” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of J Cs Pizzaria

J Cs Pizzaria
Ranked #314 of 533 Restaurants in Salem
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating
oregon
Level Contributor
126 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“I know, it's not haute cuisine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Maybe it's my memory of this location being Orcutt's IGA store. Maybe it's because the prices are decent. Maybe, it's because of the spuds or fried cauliflower. But I like it. It's dark and only was updated because of a grease fire a few years ago, but you can still take big groups there and not be out of place. In fact, get it to go, or take a big group. Don't do anything in between.

We have so many pizzas in town and this one seems like it's kind of the original. Not a thick crust, not a thin crust. Just good old pizza.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank oregonbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

crunchy crust, flavorful pepperoni, good value. Large enough for group parties but a little worn. Prices have gone up recently.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NativeOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
95 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Pizza in Salem”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

We came in with the intention to sit down here to eat, but it was dark and old and very run down looking in the seating area, so we decided to order to go. We ordered 2 large two topping pizzas. They are thin crust. The pepperoni was small and spicy, we liked that. They charged us .50 each because our order was to go. I thought that wa kinda tacky. The pizza was overall just average. Gepettos or Straight from NY Pizza both have better pizza in Salem, but if you are in Keizer and this one is close to where you are, give it a whirl.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Aubree M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keizer, Oregon
1 review
“WoW”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2010

Great pizza at a great price-Just wish the decor were updated & patrons watched their kids.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank G_Ma2010_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“It's No Wallery's”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2007

It's No Wallery's

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to J Cs Pizzaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing