We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Quick Dinner” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hawaiian Time

Hawaiian Time
Ranked #85 of 533 Restaurants in Salem
Cuisines: Hawaiian, American, Fast Food, Polynesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Klamath Falls, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice Quick Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

I was looking for a quick dinner one night on one of my trips to Salem and I have to say it was really great. The portion was perfect. The flavor was amazing. The price great and the staff were great! I'd come back here again!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    6
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food, great prices!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

My wife and I discovered Hawaiian Time in Eugene several years ago, and we were thrilled when the West Salem store opened. We love the food and the service is great...laid back but not too much to be offensive or uncaring.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CS_Police
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
71 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Sorry. Not a fan.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

I visited when they first opened. I noted at the time that what looked like a generous amount of meat was, in fact sitting on a huge amount of rice. I chalked this up to new help not having their portion sized figured out. A subsequent visit taught me that this subterfuge is SOP! I'll not be back. If you'd like better Hawaiian food and a much better value, head for the Wild Pineapple.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ChuckBradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sublimity, Oregon
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great value, good food!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Yummy food! Service is prompt and food is always cooked well (nothing over cooked or under cooked). Ample parking, good sized dining room and environmentally friendly ;) Perfectly sized menu; just right amount of choices. Dining room, beverage station and bathrooms kept clean and orderly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank owenscj_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMinnville, Oregon, United States
1 review
“Addiction Problem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

OK. This food is soooo addicting. I lay in bed at night and smell the Kahlua pork and feel that delicious texture of the macaroni salad on my tongue. I over eat EVERY time I go there. I am so glad we live in McMinnville so that I can save money because I definitely have a problem. Ironically, I had a class on addictions, in Salem, and had to stop once on my way TO class, and on the way home. (I had some 'splaining to do to my husband.) I have even stopped and picked up just a side order of the macaroni salad in the drive-thru. So good.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ApisLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hawaiian Time also viewed

 

Been to Hawaiian Time? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing