We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Broke my leg and no one cared”
Review of Super 8 Salem

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Salem
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Salem
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed here in December , at the start of our honeymoon. I had been here before and liked the pool - although it is not 100% clean and there are too many kids to make it enjoyable unless you pick the right time. My problem is a slip and fall on Xmas eve at 8 PM. There are no bath mats - trying to save money at the expense of safety. I tumbled badly, my leg swelled up and we applied ice. I asked the front desk for an ace bandage and they claimed to not have one. They suggested we go find a drugstore, claimed to not have any specific directions to one. What could we do on Xmas eve in a town where hubby didn't know his way around and I was incapacitated and in pain?? Thank god WE had aspirin. We got me back home, honeymoon ruined, hairline fracture. It would have been better if I could have gotten some compression ASAP. Lazy staff didn't care or were so poorly trained it's the same thing.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (349)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

306 - 312 of 349 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Needed a motel for one night and went for the known entity: Super 8 didn't disappoint. Clean room, no dust, safe in the room. Very nice employee at front desk, helped us get a quiet room "up 2 & 1/2 flights of stairs" --- an easy climb. The staff really was wonderful, very friendly. Swimming pool and hot tub both great and very clean: pool was a warm 80's and hot tub just right (no one else in either one.) Complimentary breakfast was a carb delight with a waffle maker, cereals, coffee, milk juices, packaged sweet rolls all served in a pleasant setting. The stay was just right for what we needed: relatively inexpensive motel when we were arriving late and leaving early the next morning. Would go again. Also pet friendly although we didn't have our dog along this time.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are quiet. If you need extra pillows be sure to ask are there were no extras in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Capi_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Vicki G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salem hotels
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites
1.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Salem
0.3 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Black Bear
Days Inn Black Bear
#14 of 24 in Salem
564 reviews
1.7 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Salem - North
0.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Salem
Red Lion Hotel Salem
#8 of 24 in Salem
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Salem

Address: 1288 Hawthorne Ave NE, Salem, OR 97301-2800
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Salem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Salem
Price Range: $64 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Salem 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Salem Hotel Salem
Super Eight Salem
Salem Super Eight
Salem Super 8
Super 8 Salem Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing