We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Salem
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Salem
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

This hotel was a gem. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were extremely clean. The free breakfast and free wi-fi were a huge bonus. It is located very close to a Costco which was great.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dizzy2626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terra N, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salem, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us what you think about the Hampton Inn and Suites! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us here in Salem Oregon! I hope that you will be our guests once again next time you are in Oregon.

Thank you,
Terra Nilsen
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    633
    93
    26
    4
    3
See reviews for
261
138
39
247
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
199 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

We really appreciated the clean rooms. It was nice knowing that the duvet and the linens were all cleaned just for us. The post it was appreciated. The staff is fantastic. The general manager, Chris, was very involved, caring, friendly and helpful. The front desk staff, Elizabeth, Katie and Nichole were outstanding. They were friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was very good and fresh. The room is clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay here the next time we are in Salem......

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Niti R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terra N, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salem, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Wow! Thank you for the awesome review of the Hampton Inn and Suites! The entire staff takes great pride and works very hard to make sure that every single guest has a more than excellent stay! They are always excited to know that they make an impact, and our guests enjoy their stay. Hopefully we will see you next time you are in Salem Oregon!

Thank you,
Terra Nilsen
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2014

I stay at the Hampton Inn in Salem once a month for business. The staff are friendly and helpful. The facility is clean and well-maintained. I would recommend the hotel to any one travelling to Salem for business or passing through on a trip. It is easy to access the Capitol area, downtown, and I-5 and Hwy 22 for travelling. It is a really nice hotel. The exercise room is one of the nicer ones I have seen and I use it every time I stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jenni N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terra N, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salem, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Jenni,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of the Hampton Inn and Suites! We love having you as a guest, and really appreciate your loyalty you our property. Thank you for the kind words. We will see you next time!

Thank you,
Terra Nilsen
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We've been to different Hampton Inns around the country and were never disappointed. This one was no exception. Nice and efficient staff. Clean and quiet room. Good breakfast. The only criticism I would make is to stop putting post-its saying that the sheets are clean. It should be obvious and it's the minimum we expect in a hotel!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SM_Lsne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terra N, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salem, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for the review of the Hampton Inn and Suites! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and we met your expectations. We do appreciate your feed back, they sticky notes are brand wide, it is to ensure to every guest that you will enjoy a clean comfortable nights rest. I do hope that we will see you again!

Thank you
Terra Nilsen
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Level Contributor
148 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very nicely located close to I-5 and easy commute to downtown business locations. My room was both very clean and comfortable. No between room or exterior noise that I noticed. I had a great night's sleep. The breakfast was very fresh and had a nice selection of hot and cold options. No dining within walking distance, but not far, I had a great walk in the morning through some pleasant neighborhoods. I'll stay here next time in Salem.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank GratefulMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieMask, Front Desk at Hampton Inn & Suites Salem, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your visit. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. I hope you had a great rest of your trip and I look forward to personally checking you in next time you visit Salem.

Until then,

Katie Mask
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our one night stop here on our drive between Washington & Oregon. Spacious room & bathroom, very comfortable bed, excellent service, good A/C, & breakfast. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Abby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieMask, Front Desk at Hampton Inn & Suites Salem, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Abby,
Thank you for choosing the Hampton as you passed through Salem, and thank you a second time for letting us know what you thought about your visit! We love receiving feedback from all of our guests. I hope you enjoy the remainder of your roadtrip and stop in again on your way home.

Until then,

Katie Mask
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

I have been coming to Salem for 14 years and have stayed in most of the major hotels in the area. I decided to stay here and I was very impressed. The rooms were comfortable and very clean, easy access to the highway, close to Costco and Walmart. More importantly, friendly staff and good customer service. I am definitely returning to this place.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank ohtli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieMask, Front Desk at Hampton Inn & Suites Salem, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know what you think about our property, the amenities we have to offer, and the staff that run the show. We love taking care of each person that walks through our doors, like they are coming into our very house. I look forward to checking you in personally next time you make your way to Salem.

Until then,

Katie Mask
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salem hotels
2.5 mi away
The Grand Hotel in Salem
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Salem
1.8 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Salem
Red Lion Hotel Salem
#9 of 23 in Salem
3.5 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
3.0 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites South Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Salem

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Salem
Address: 510 Hawthorne Ave SE, Salem, OR 97301-5085
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Salem
#1 Family Hotel in Salem
#1 Romantic Hotel in Salem
#2 Green Hotel in Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Salem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Salem, set just minutes from downtown Salem, the state capital of Oregon. Take the family for some thrills at Oregon State Fairgrounds, discover the state’s natural beauty at Silver Falls State Park and explore Oregon’s various wineries and restaurants during your stay. The hotel is also located near many local colleges and universities, including Willamette University, Corban University and Western Oregon University. This Salem hotel is great for visiting students and families, and packed full of amenities to make your stay as comfortable as possible. It is also convenient to many nearby businesses, including T-Mobile and Sanyo.Check in to this hotel in Salem, Oregon to enjoy a range of amenities and services to make each guest feel at home. Swim laps in the hotel’s swimming pool and maintain your fitness routine on the road in the fitness center with a range of cardiovascular machines. Start each day with Hampton’s free hot breakfast, or simply grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag to take away with you Monday through Friday. Our hotel in Salem, OR offers a light dinner on Tuesday and Wednesday nights. Stay on top of work in the business center equipped with fax, photocopying and printer access. Host your meetings in the hotel’s 851 sq. ft. meeting room which accommodates up to 96 guests in a range of seating styles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Salem Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing