We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Staff and Accomadations!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Salem

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Salem
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Salem
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Seattle, WA, United States
1 review
“Fabulous Staff and Accomadations!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

We were treated like royalty! The hotel and staff met and surpassed our needs while in Oregon to a family wedding. Breakfast offered so many choices it was difficult to decide. Everything was clean and well maintained. Thank You!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terra N, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salem, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Hampton Inn and Suites! And thank you for letting us be apart of your family's special day! We appreciate your kind words and hope you will visit us again next time you are in Oregon!

Terra Nilsen
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    615
    90
    24
    3
    3
See reviews for
255
130
39
240
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pacific City, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

Hotel is newer. Room was very clean & well furnished. Bathroom clean & modern. Room was very well thought out and had a great flow. Spent 20 years on the road & this was one of my best experiences. Would highly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Glen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terra N, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salem, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of the Hampton Inn and Suites Salem OR! All of our housekeeping staff works very hard and takes great pride in the cleanliness of our rooms, I will be sure they know it doesn't go unnoticed by our guests! We hope that you will be back again to be our guest once more! Thank you for the wonderful words!

Terra Nilsen
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

I stay at a lot of hotels in Salem due to business travel. This hotel exceeded all my expectations. It is very close to all types of shopping, such as Costco and Wal-Mart. Easy freeway access and food services are very easy access. The staff were super friendly and the breakfast exceeded any other place I have stayed to date. I do travel to Salem 2 weeks a month and I do plan to stay at this motel again. My experience could not have been better,

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terra N, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salem, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review of the Hampton Inn and Suites! It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you will be returning to our property. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Terra Nilsen
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelso, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Our stay included a large, comfortable room. The only drawback was the hard as a rock pull out couch and the microwave burned everything. The Hotel was in a quiet location and there was no room noise to speak of. The staff was very friendly and helpful to help us find our way around and suggest things to do. Breakfast was included, continental but upgraded to include hot foods. The pool and hot tub area was nice (we didn't use it but we checked it out). Computer rooms available and that made it nice so we could plan our stay better. Overall an enjoyable experience.

Green Features: This hotel used recycled paper products, green friendly soaps and lotions, and gives you an option to reuse or replace your towels and linens.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terra N, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salem, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of the Hampton Inn and Suites! I am sorry to hear that you had issues with some items in your room, I will look into these issues. I am glad to know that you enjoyed breakfast, out breakfast staff works very hard to make sure that all of our guests have a great experience in the morning. Thank you for the comments on the other departments as well, I will be sure to pass along your review. The Salem OR Hampton Inn and Suites, takes great pride in able to offer green products to all of our guests.

Terra Nilsen
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

Staff is very friendly and helpfull. Rooms are very Clean & Comfortable. The salt water pool and breakfast made for a great stay in Salem. Thank you to the great staff who make this place top of the list.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DanfromBkrCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terra N, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salem, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of the Hampton Inn and Suites! It is great to know that you were able to enjoy some of our amenities of our hotel. We are happy that we were able to have you as our guest! Thank you again for the wonderful review of our hotel!

Terra Nilsen
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeland, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

Want to compliment the excellence housekeeping service by specially Sandy and Angela. I could not believe how thorough and diligent these women were when they came in every day to service the room. From dusting to getting down on their knees to clean the bathroom floors to changing shower curtains regularly. Very pleasant women and so eager to be at your service. Air conditioning ducts were cleaned out and blinds were wiped down routinely daily . We were very pleased with their service. We stay in hotels regularly for business and have never experienced such excellent service ever.

Green Features: The managers and rest of staff acknowledged us every time we walked through lobby asking if they could be of service.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrain J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terra N, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salem, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful comments of the Hampton Inn and Suites! All of our housekeeping staff takes great pride in the cleanliness of all of our rooms and property, I will be sure to pass along your comments to Sandra and Angela. Again, thank you for the comments and being our guest! We hope to have you here again!

Terra Nilsen
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

The room was very clean and comfortable. We stayed in a suite with a king bed and pull out hide a bed. There was a desk that divided the spaces but there was no privacy. The only challenge is that the TV can only be seen by either people on the couch or people in the bed. Pool and Hottub were very nice along with the small fitness center.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tammie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terra N, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salem, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Tammie, thank you for staying with us in Salem Oregon! I am glad to know you enjoyed your stay, I am sorry that you did experience an issue with your television in your room. We are always trying to find a way to make all of our guests comfortable with every stay, I will look into that and see if there is anything we can do in the future to make it comfortable for everybody. I am happy you also got to enjoy some of our public areas of the hotel as well!

Again, thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn and Suites Salem OR!

Terra Nilsen
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salem hotels
2.5 mi away
The Grand Hotel in Salem
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mill Creek Inn
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Salem
3.0 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites South Salem
1.8 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Salem
Red Lion Hotel Salem
#9 of 23 in Salem
3.5 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Salem

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Salem
Address: 510 Hawthorne Ave SE, Salem, OR 97301-5085
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Salem
#1 Romantic Hotel in Salem
#1 Business Hotel in Salem
#2 Green Hotel in Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Salem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Salem, set just minutes from downtown Salem, the state capital of Oregon. Take the family for some thrills at Oregon State Fairgrounds, discover the state’s natural beauty at Silver Falls State Park and explore Oregon’s various wineries and restaurants during your stay. The hotel is also located near many local colleges and universities, including Willamette University, Corban University and Western Oregon University. This Salem hotel is great for visiting students and families, and packed full of amenities to make your stay as comfortable as possible. It is also convenient to many nearby businesses, including T-Mobile and Sanyo.Check in to this hotel in Salem, Oregon to enjoy a range of amenities and services to make each guest feel at home. Swim laps in the hotel’s swimming pool and maintain your fitness routine on the road in the fitness center with a range of cardiovascular machines. Start each day with Hampton’s free hot breakfast, or simply grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag to take away with you Monday through Friday. Our hotel in Salem, OR offers a light dinner on Tuesday and Wednesday nights. Stay on top of work in the business center equipped with fax, photocopying and printer access. Host your meetings in the hotel’s 851 sq. ft. meeting room which accommodates up to 96 guests in a range of seating styles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Salem Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing