We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Salem
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Salem
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Seattle, WA
1 review
“Best stay ever!”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel. It has wonderful facilities, and the staff was the best. We drove down from Washington for a basketball tournament, and they kept the pool open late so the kids could swim and work off energy built up after the long drive. They were very welcoming. It was probably the best stay I have ever had a hotel, especially with kids.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Aces88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salem, responded to this review, November 12, 2016
We truly appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us! It encourages us to continue amazing service and to see where we can improve to make your visits amazing! Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn and Suites! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    646
    100
    26
    4
    4
See reviews for
268
142
40
256
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lenoir City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
272 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

We would rate this good. Not enough towels in the room, one each, we discussed this with management. Kids running up the halls at night. Called and complained to front desk. Bed good, pillows good. Not the best we ever had but good overall. Kind of hard to find if your coming in at night. Breakfast bar ok. Would stay here again if passing this way.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dottie47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salem, responded to this review, November 12, 2016
We truly appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us! It encourages us to continue amazing service and to see where we can improve to make your visits amazing! Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn and Suites! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We travelled from the Seattle area for an OSU football game. We normally stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Corvallis, Oregon, across from the football stadium. However, on game weekends, the Hilton's minimum stay is two nights at a rate of around $260/night. Our friends mentioned they stay at the Hampton Inn in Salem where the rate is around $135/night . We stayed for two nights so our bill was less than half the bill would have been at the Hilton. The Hampton in Salem is new, clean, safe/secure, has a pleasant/positive staff staff and is a great value. We highly recommend staying there!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salem, responded to this review, November 12, 2016
We truly appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us! It encourages us to continue amazing service and to see where we can improve to make your visits amazing! Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn and Suites! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This hotel is only one year old and it is evident. Nice lobby with coffee/tea station all day and warm cookies on arrival with attentive front desk staff. Rooms are very nice and clean. Spent one night and left early next morning so wasn't able to try breakfast.

On the downside, our room was at the far end of the floor closest to the I-5 freeway and was so noisy all night. It would have been much better to be near to the street one enters from on Hawthorne Avenue. Because of the sleepless night...they get an average rating.

Room Tip: Rooms closest to I-5 freeway will not be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank akaSparky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salem, responded to this review, November 12, 2016
We truly appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us! It encourages us to continue amazing service and to see where we can improve to make your visits amazing! Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn and Suites! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
221 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This is a newer, very clean hotel. It is near the freeway and has lots of amenities, including complete breakfast. The exercise room has a lot of great equipment; treadmills each have there own TV and dispo headphones!
The rooms are comfortable and clean as are most Hamptons. Our only complaint would be the price seemed kind of high.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 52cali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salem, responded to this review, November 12, 2016
We truly appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us! It encourages us to continue amazing service and to see where we can improve to make your visits amazing! Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn and Suites! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The hotel's customer service was as good as any hotel I have stayed at. They were helpful with my needs and were also very warm and welcoming. The room and bed was excellent. I would recommend this hotel for its quality, service and extras for any family or business person traveling. They provide a full breakfast and catered dinner by a local resturant each day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salem, responded to this review, November 12, 2016
We truly appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us! It encourages us to continue amazing service and to see where we can improve to make your visits amazing! Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn and Suites! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

I was really impressed by this hotel. I was not expecting much at this price point, but the lobby/breakfast room was spacious, pool sparkling, and rooms larger and clean. We had a king suite, which has a bed area, sofa area (not partitioned), good sized vanity area outside the bathroom, and an efficiency area, which included a bar sink, microwave, and bar fridge. My only comment is that the kids' socks were very dirty after walking over the carpet...but this is pretty common. I'm not expecting the carpets cleaned after each guest! I can't speak to the breakfast, as I have a dairy allergy and was unable to eat anything. We will definitely stay here again enroute from San Fransisco to Vancouver, BC.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank kellsjells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salem, responded to this review, November 12, 2016
We truly appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us! It encourages us to continue amazing service and to see where we can improve to make your visits amazing! Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn and Suites! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salem hotels
2.5 mi away
The Grand Hotel in Salem
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Salem
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Salem
Residence Inn Salem
#8 of 23 in Salem
190 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#10 of 23 in Salem
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Salem

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Salem
Address: 510 Hawthorne Ave SE, Salem, OR 97301-5085
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Salem
#1 Family Hotel in Salem
#1 Business Hotel in Salem
#2 Green Hotel in Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Salem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Salem, set just minutes from downtown Salem, the state capital of Oregon. Take the family for some thrills at Oregon State Fairgrounds, discover the state’s natural beauty at Silver Falls State Park and explore Oregon’s various wineries and restaurants during your stay. The hotel is also located near many local colleges and universities, including Willamette University, Corban University and Western Oregon University. This Salem hotel is great for visiting students and families, and packed full of amenities to make your stay as comfortable as possible. It is also convenient to many nearby businesses, including T-Mobile and Sanyo.Check in to this hotel in Salem, Oregon to enjoy a range of amenities and services to make each guest feel at home. Swim laps in the hotel’s swimming pool and maintain your fitness routine on the road in the fitness center with a range of cardiovascular machines. Start each day with Hampton’s free hot breakfast, or simply grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag to take away with you Monday through Friday. Our hotel in Salem, OR offers a light dinner on Tuesday and Wednesday nights. Stay on top of work in the business center equipped with fax, photocopying and printer access. Host your meetings in the hotel’s 851 sq. ft. meeting room which accommodates up to 96 guests in a range of seating styles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Salem Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing