We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, good amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Salem
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Salem
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
221 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Great hotel, good amenities”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This is a newer, very clean hotel. It is near the freeway and has lots of amenities, including complete breakfast. The exercise room has a lot of great equipment; treadmills each have there own TV and dispo headphones!
The rooms are comfortable and clean as are most Hamptons. Our only complaint would be the price seemed kind of high.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 52cali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salem, responded to this review, November 12, 2016
We truly appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us! It encourages us to continue amazing service and to see where we can improve to make your visits amazing! Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn and Suites! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    650
    100
    26
    4
    4
See reviews for
270
143
40
257
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The hotel's customer service was as good as any hotel I have stayed at. They were helpful with my needs and were also very warm and welcoming. The room and bed was excellent. I would recommend this hotel for its quality, service and extras for any family or business person traveling. They provide a full breakfast and catered dinner by a local resturant each day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salem, responded to this review, November 12, 2016
We truly appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us! It encourages us to continue amazing service and to see where we can improve to make your visits amazing! Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn and Suites! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

I was really impressed by this hotel. I was not expecting much at this price point, but the lobby/breakfast room was spacious, pool sparkling, and rooms larger and clean. We had a king suite, which has a bed area, sofa area (not partitioned), good sized vanity area outside the bathroom, and an efficiency area, which included a bar sink, microwave, and bar fridge. My only comment is that the kids' socks were very dirty after walking over the carpet...but this is pretty common. I'm not expecting the carpets cleaned after each guest! I can't speak to the breakfast, as I have a dairy allergy and was unable to eat anything. We will definitely stay here again enroute from San Fransisco to Vancouver, BC.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank kellsjells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salem, responded to this review, November 12, 2016
We truly appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us! It encourages us to continue amazing service and to see where we can improve to make your visits amazing! Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn and Suites! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arroyo Grande, CA
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Our twin boys are sophomores at Willamette University and this is by far our favorite hotel when visiting them. We have stayed here three times and it is always great to walk into a pristine environment with careful attention to details in the decor, work out facilities and pool. But, by far, the thing that separates this hotel is the staff. They are extremely caring and accommodating; from making sure that our soccer player had crushed, not cubed ice with which to ice his back, to giving us good recommendations for outings and dining. Customer service is absolutely the priority at this hotel. The whole family appreciates the delicious breakfasts, all day hot cocoa, coffee and tea in the cozy lounge and the indoor pool. Thank you Hampton Inn! We'll see you soon!

Green Features: Love that they are caring and considerate in their environmental policies.
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piper A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salem, responded to this review, November 12, 2016
We truly appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us! It encourages us to continue amazing service and to see where we can improve to make your visits amazing! Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn and Suites! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Clean, attractive hotel with friendly, helpful staff. We arrived just in time for the manager's reception in the evening and were delighted. Also received great advice on local wineries. Would definitely return if in Salem.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey S, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salem, responded to this review, November 12, 2016
We truly appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us! It encourages us to continue amazing service and to see where we can improve to make your visits amazing! Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn and Suites! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2013

They change the duvet cover and sheets after each guest!!! Nice, friendly staff, clean hotel. The staff guided us to the 10 falls hike, shared local coffee spots. e selection at breakfast was better than a standard continental breakfast at hotels.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nilima T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salem, responded to this review, November 12, 2016
We truly appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us! It encourages us to continue amazing service and to see where we can improve to make your visits amazing! Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn and Suites! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

the hotel itself is what it is....its clean and everything "works"....but what makes this hotel stand out is the staff......nothing was too much trouble.... and they were fun too......stay here.....you wont be disappointed

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank BobClifford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salem, responded to this review, November 12, 2016
We truly appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us! It encourages us to continue amazing service and to see where we can improve to make your visits amazing! Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn and Suites! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salem hotels
2.5 mi away
The Grand Hotel in Salem
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Salem
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Salem
Residence Inn Salem
#8 of 23 in Salem
191 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#10 of 23 in Salem
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Salem

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Salem
Address: 510 Hawthorne Ave SE, Salem, OR 97301-5085
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Salem
#1 Family Hotel in Salem
#1 Romantic Hotel in Salem
#2 Green Hotel in Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Salem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Salem, set just minutes from downtown Salem, the state capital of Oregon. Take the family for some thrills at Oregon State Fairgrounds, discover the state’s natural beauty at Silver Falls State Park and explore Oregon’s various wineries and restaurants during your stay. The hotel is also located near many local colleges and universities, including Willamette University, Corban University and Western Oregon University. This Salem hotel is great for visiting students and families, and packed full of amenities to make your stay as comfortable as possible. It is also convenient to many nearby businesses, including T-Mobile and Sanyo.Check in to this hotel in Salem, Oregon to enjoy a range of amenities and services to make each guest feel at home. Swim laps in the hotel’s swimming pool and maintain your fitness routine on the road in the fitness center with a range of cardiovascular machines. Start each day with Hampton’s free hot breakfast, or simply grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag to take away with you Monday through Friday. Our hotel in Salem, OR offers a light dinner on Tuesday and Wednesday nights. Stay on top of work in the business center equipped with fax, photocopying and printer access. Host your meetings in the hotel’s 851 sq. ft. meeting room which accommodates up to 96 guests in a range of seating styles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Salem Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing