We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So clean & quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Salem
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Salem
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“So clean & quiet”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

After driving for hours and arriving in the dark, we were desperate to rest. Tried a few hotels that were noisy and dirty before finding this gem. The girl at reception was friendly and helpful. The room was a good size. The beds were wonderful. The bedding excellent. The only thing that would have made it excellent would be a fridge in the room - bit dated having to fetch ice! We sampled the free breakfast in the morning. Typical selection. Scrambled eggs were pretty awful though.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salem, responded to this review, November 12, 2016
We truly appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us! It encourages us to continue amazing service and to see where we can improve to make your visits amazing! Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn and Suites! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    646
    100
    26
    4
    4
See reviews for
268
142
40
256
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I won a free nights stay and it was amazing!!! The staff was wonderful, the hotel is clean and beautiful, the breakfast was great! Everyone was very accommodating! They treated my kids great, the manager even brought the kids toys for the pool! Wonderful place. Any family I have come from out of town will be recommended to the Hampton! Thanks!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shaleighty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salem, responded to this review, November 12, 2016
We truly appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us! It encourages us to continue amazing service and to see where we can improve to make your visits amazing! Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn and Suites! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks County, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

The rooms were very clean and pleasantly surprised that a sticky note on the headboard stated that the duvet cover.

Interstate 5 is close by but we did not hear the traffic at all nor any of the guests in other rooms.

All the staff was very pleasant and helpful and the breakfast selection was very good. No meat items though...

We will stay here again whenever in town.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeInPennsylvania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salem, responded to this review, November 12, 2016
We truly appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us! It encourages us to continue amazing service and to see where we can improve to make your visits amazing! Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn and Suites! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Always feel confident that I am sleeping in a clean bed with the most comfortable sheets and pillows. The waffles are the best part of the breakfast...I mean, what other hotel lets you make your own fresh WAFFLES?

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salem, responded to this review, November 12, 2016
We truly appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us! It encourages us to continue amazing service and to see where we can improve to make your visits amazing! Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn and Suites! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We had just a short overnight stay. This seems like quite a new Hampton, and had all the usual amenities including free WiFi and breakfast. Excellent response to our complaint that all the hot breakfast (western omelet, chees omelet or waffle) contained milk. Notmuch that couldbe done about it on the spot, but every effort was made to satisfy us, and we were given the impression that our feedback would reach the menu planners.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ross O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salem, responded to this review, November 12, 2016
We truly appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us! It encourages us to continue amazing service and to see where we can improve to make your visits amazing! Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn and Suites! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great accommodations and service. Our 22 month old was crying about 3am and would not stop until she got some milk. My husband went to the front desk to see if he could get some and the clerk was more than helpful. He got him a glass of milk to bring back to our daughter. Exceptional service!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Bart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salem, responded to this review, November 12, 2016
We truly appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us! It encourages us to continue amazing service and to see where we can improve to make your visits amazing! Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn and Suites! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Great hotel, only a year old, good location, easy to get in and out of. It's kind of off by itself which is nice. Bright and clean, staff is just great and always willing to do anything they can to make things better for you. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brycek17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salem, responded to this review, November 12, 2016
We truly appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us! It encourages us to continue amazing service and to see where we can improve to make your visits amazing! Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn and Suites! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salem hotels
2.5 mi away
The Grand Hotel in Salem
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Salem
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Salem
Residence Inn Salem
#8 of 23 in Salem
190 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#10 of 23 in Salem
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Salem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Salem

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Salem
Address: 510 Hawthorne Ave SE, Salem, OR 97301-5085
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Salem
#1 Family Hotel in Salem
#1 Business Hotel in Salem
#2 Green Hotel in Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Salem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Salem, set just minutes from downtown Salem, the state capital of Oregon. Take the family for some thrills at Oregon State Fairgrounds, discover the state’s natural beauty at Silver Falls State Park and explore Oregon’s various wineries and restaurants during your stay. The hotel is also located near many local colleges and universities, including Willamette University, Corban University and Western Oregon University. This Salem hotel is great for visiting students and families, and packed full of amenities to make your stay as comfortable as possible. It is also convenient to many nearby businesses, including T-Mobile and Sanyo.Check in to this hotel in Salem, Oregon to enjoy a range of amenities and services to make each guest feel at home. Swim laps in the hotel’s swimming pool and maintain your fitness routine on the road in the fitness center with a range of cardiovascular machines. Start each day with Hampton’s free hot breakfast, or simply grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag to take away with you Monday through Friday. Our hotel in Salem, OR offers a light dinner on Tuesday and Wednesday nights. Stay on top of work in the business center equipped with fax, photocopying and printer access. Host your meetings in the hotel’s 851 sq. ft. meeting room which accommodates up to 96 guests in a range of seating styles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Salem Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing