We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mid afternoon on a Sunday is perfect”
Review of The Red Lobster

The Red Lobster
Ranked #47 of 534 Restaurants in Salem
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
125 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Mid afternoon on a Sunday is perfect”
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Jasmine was our server and she is awesome. We had Crunchy fish sandwich, fish and chips and Scampi and Wood -Grilled chicken. Food was good. I had the fish and chips and the fish was done properly. So light and tender. We were all hungry having not eaten since breakfast and it was almost 4 pm. The biscuits tasted so fantastic. Highly recommend the Hurricane as a drink. So smooth!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doreen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    17
    10
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Service and Quality”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Met at the door, promptly seated & waited on. The server was friendly & up beat. The food was excellent, was hot, tasty & plentiful.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank papagrandmaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverton, Oregon, Usa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So So”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

I ordered the Admiral's Feast and received a plate full of brown items. There was nothing at all added to give it color. The scallops were tiny. Very noisy as well..could not hear the persons on the other side of the table talking at times.
Would not go back here again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turner, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A frequent stop”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We eat here with friends once a month and have never had a bad meal. All the food is prepared well and the staff are warm and courteous. Have never had anything from the menu that wasn't a great choice, the only problem is "what to choose."!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenmile, Oregon
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Much better”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We decided to go back to Red Lobster again but were very wary of the service and food, but when we walked through the door we could already tell there was a difference from before, we were greeted promptly, just a small wait for a table, server was very friendly and made sure everything was to our satisfaction, food was a big improvement from last time, even the little ones food must have tasted good as she finished her plate, the place had been thoroughly cleaned, no cobwebs hanging from the lights or rafters, floors were clean as were the tables, one of the better experiences at Red Lobster. Maybe splitting off from the parent company did some good. We will go back and try them again. I hope they keep improving.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ricky827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Red Lobster also viewed

 

Been to The Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing