We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the lobster”
Review of The Red Lobster

The Red Lobster
Ranked #60 of 536 Restaurants in Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Albany, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Love the lobster”
Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

Okay, I'm a fan! It's reasonable, good, and I've never had a bad meal. Also love the desserts! We've been many times,you might say we're regulars. From the shrimp to the Lobster, it's all good. My husband always gets the lobster when he goes, and the biscuits', they are so good, I would recommend this place to anyone.

Helpful?
Thank tessOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    17
    10
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Updated Facilities”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Food is always good, hot, fresh, and served quickly. Wait staff has always been friendly and helpful. Last time I was in they were remodeling the facilities so that is a good thing.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank audiome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, OR
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Shrimp!”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

All you can eat shrimp is the highlight of my family's life! They assure me it is the best shrimp around. However, I don't like seafood and the menu is a bit limited in that area. The restaurant itself is very clean and welcoming.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank GCDDallas_OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oregon
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A good value on their $14.99 special going on right now”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Soup, salad, entre, dessert and their cheese biscuits all for $14.99. Be prepared to ask for a to go box!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank barbararob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Family Dinner”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Typical chain restaurant. Food is good but fairly expensive. Service is always good at this location, and we continue to go back as you know you will be treated well and the food is good.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jameyabrusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing