We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great crepes and coffe”
Review of French Press

French Press
Ranked #2 of 12 Coffee & Tea in Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Kirkland, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great crepes and coffe”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

It is a very nice spot with great coffee and crepe. It can be a little crowded on the weekends, so the service will be a bit slow (not terrible). The food is very tasty, but not good if you watch the calories! Very rich.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Poisik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    17
    5
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“For the Love of Crepes!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

So many choices! I'm a newbie and I loved it:) Portions were large! My friend had coffee, also something they do well!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank karinajw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harbor Springs, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
418 reviews
262 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
“Delightful coffee shop”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Intrigued by the name and by favorable reviews by other TripAdvisor reviewers, I took my wife to this independently owned coffee shop on a busy street slightly south of downtown Salem. The building is quite attractive, as is the French decor inside. The coffee, in my opinion, was more tasty than some of the chains, Starbucks, Dutch Bros., Bentley's, etc. There are an assortment of crepes and pastries available, as well as paninis. All in all, a very nice and individualized coffee shop. Free wi-fi is available.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LouBobHarborSprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level 6 Contributor
415 reviews
299 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great Coffee and Crepes”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We've had Crepes, bagels, coffee, hot chocolate and dog treats (if we include the Doug's experience) at the drive thru and in the restaurant. A very good experience!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keizer, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“my trip”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

This place rocks,we had strawberry crepes,there was enough for 2 people,service was good,we went late at night,coffee was great,great service...

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank tobee31165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed French Press also viewed

 

Been to French Press? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing