We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great original food with great service and the best Spanish coffee we have ever had.”
Review of Andaluz

Andaluz
Ranked #31 of 533 Restaurants in Salem
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great original food with great service and the best Spanish coffee we have ever had.”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

This is our new favorite resturant in Salem. The menu changes every day. Terrific original food, good value, great bar and super good service from a very hard working staff.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Crusader120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    25
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best in Salem”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

I went here tonight with a friend and I was really impressed. I had the red sangria and it was delicious! My friend and I shared a couple different plates. I can't recall the names, but we had bread and olive oil; some chorizo, pepper, and parmesan cakes' delicious friend potatoes; and some amazing sauteed and grilled green onions. The plates are small and reasonably priced, so you can get quite a few things and share. The service was excellent and it's really cool how you can look into the kitchen and watch foods being prepared. I was so impressed by this restaurant. It has got to be Salem's best, and I'll return again and again.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A Touch of Spain in Salem”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Tapas cafe Andaluz in Salem is our regular go-to place for a casual and reasonable gourmet experience. Owner David Rosales gave our fair city a true gift when he opened this place and it's been consistently good for a couple years now. The small plates are perfect for small appetites with an amazing and eclectic variety, some vegetarian, some meat, some seafood. There are a few standbys along with changing options. There is also a nice but limited selection of cocktails and wine. The place is small but lively with an open kitchen and seating at the "bar" to watch the action in addition to the tables and even sidewalk tables during our brief nice weather season. If you value quality instead of quantity, give it a try.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jackorama1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best tapas in Mid-Willamette Valley”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Having been to Spain in 2011, I can honestly report this restaurant is serving authentic tapas. From the creamy yet crisp croquette de jamon (Spanish Serrano ham) to the patatas bravas (fried potatoes in aioli and salsa brava), this spot in downtown Salem will leave you wistful for the old country. Well-paced service and sumptuous, reasonably priced food make this a spot not to be skipped.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CamCurrie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
1 review
“Unbelievably delicious food in Salem!”
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Every time we eat at Andaluz we are tthrilled with the quality and variety. This little spot is always hopping with great energy. Love this place!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yogiDrZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Andaluz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing