We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Beer (and not so fabulous food)”
Review of Venti's Cafe

Venti's Cafe
Ranked #72 of 536 Restaurants in Salem
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Fabulous Beer (and not so fabulous food)”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

24 rotating taps with terrific beers. If you're into beer, it's the place to go. For food, well, it's okay, not bad but not spectacular.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Guildenstern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    38
    15
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
oregonians
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Tasty unique food.”
Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

A descriptive menu with daily specials/ limited seating. We sat downstairs and really enjoyed our meals. We thought by sitting down there we would be forgotten but turned out totally opposite if that. Food was excellent with large portions. Will definately go back over and over again; we saw many more items we want to try.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thetravelers66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Awesome!”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

3rd visit and it continues to deliver! Great food, service and ambiance. Homemade pasta & cured meats are spectacular!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank russ1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coos bay
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, service was lacking.”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

The place inside and out is very clean, great menu, and our food was very good. Service is very slow and lacking. We will eat there again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“So good .”
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

I love ventis. I always choose ventis for lunch with friends or if I get a date night with my husband. I love the boulder bowl or the Hawaiian bowl. Food is always delicious and tastes fresh. I have always had good service at ventis and always had good food. The atmosphere is cool too very clean and fun bright colors and paper lanterns. Their sweet potatoe fries are flipping amazing too. Take my word for it.~ ventis is awesome!!!!!!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Src4343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Venti's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing