We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff Decent Food”

Newport Seafood Grill
Ranked #8 of 535 Restaurants in Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $26 - $35
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Market St. & Hawthorne St.
Gleeson. AZ
Level Contributor
282 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff Decent Food”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Nothing outstanding but food was good and tasted fresh. Staff was very friendly and services was paced well. If you are in the area worth a try.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    62
    34
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Cloud, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food, reasonable price, friendly staff”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

The convenient location to my hotel took me there the first night, the good food brought me back the second. Excellent hazelnut crusted halibut the first night and a tasty chicken parmesan the second. I didn't sit in the main restaurant so I didn't see that but the bar area was good, plenty of seating both at the bar and with table and booths around the outside. Friendly staff add to the overall good experiance

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steveg2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernardsville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

The food was very good. We ate in the bar. The bartender was very attentive. The restaurant was clean. Food was hot and tasty.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kidsaregone2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
“So hard to choose!”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Came here for dinner. It was hard to choose from the menu. Everything sounded good. Shrimp/ crabcakes were delicious. Kids liked fish n' ships. Shrimp crabcakes and salmon combo was also good. Would definitely come here again.

Helpful?
Thank Ellenotr68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
164 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Decent food, a bit rushed.”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

I've eaten here a couple of times this week (here on business) - the food has varied between OK to good and the service very friendly. I did have a feeling of being rushed - mains were delivered before starters had even been finished, the waiter did what he could to resolve the situation - but it's a basic error that restaurants like Newport ought to get right.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ians2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Newport Seafood Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing