We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Salem
Reviewed July 4, 2007

Hidden charges
spying on guest
untruthful about english speaking employees

Stayed: June 2007
Thank meofcourseKy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (630)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

621 - 627 of 630 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2007

we loved this hotel. had never stayed in a HIExpress before. people very pleasant. room clean, great bed linens and towels, quiet. all the sundries there. little exercise room but adequate and good hours. great breakfast set-up. something for everyone. newspapers out. travel info up to date and available.

Stayed: June 2007
Thank RHOBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2007

The hotel was very clean, with nice new furnishings. The beds were comfortable, the mini suite was large enough for 3 adults and one child. The staff was extreamly nice and helpful, and even though parking was difficult when returning to the hotel late at night. they had a security guard who helped us find a place to park. The only downside was the lack of a jacuzzi, but my daughter and I swam in the indoor pool and the manager even brought towles without us asking. I am a pretty picky person and for the price this was an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank californiagirl642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2006

They just finished remodeling. $80 a night for two queen beds. Stay on the fourth floor, they have cathedral type ceiling and it makes the room appear larger. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Free internet access. Email access on a computer in the lobby. No hot tub. Small swimming pool and small exercise room.. Right next door to Costco and close to the freeway but a little ways to downtown. You cannot turn left when exiting the parking lot. The ice machine was broken and the only other one on floor two was overworked and quite often empty. Good breakfast: cinnamon rolls, biscuits and gray, hard boiled eggs, waffles, bagels, fruit, cereal, juice and milk.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank juliebug52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2003

I had a nice stay here in August, 2003. The room was clean and the breakfast was plentiful and included in the price, which was worth it.
The front desk screwed up my check out and ended up charging me for someone else's higher priced room, but after a few phone calls the next day, it was worked out. It is not super close to the downtown, but as long as you have a car, you are fine.

5  Thank hanlgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wakkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wir waren im 2. Stockwerk (US 3rd floor) auf der Südseite einquartiert. Das Zimmer war sehr hohes un...
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MaRe97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salem hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn
2.5 mi away
The Grand Hotel in Salem
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#10 of 24 in Salem
129 reviews
2.8 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Salem
2.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Salem
Red Lion Hotel Salem
#9 of 24 in Salem
899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites

Address: 890 Hawthorne Ave SE, I-5 at Exit 253, Salem, OR 97301-9683
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Salem
#4 Romantic Hotel in Salem
#6 Family Hotel in Salem
#6 Business Hotel in Salem
Price Range: $82 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% Non Smoking Hotel Welcome to the La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem OR. Our friendly hotel is located just off I-5 and minutes from Oregon's capitol building. Whether your stay is for business or pleasure, we are sure to have everything you'll need to make your stay in the Salem area a memora...See moreble one. We are 2 miles for Bush House Park, Historic Downtown Salem, the Oregon State Fairgrounds, Willamette University and the Oregon State Capital. Salem AASF - McNary Field, the Salem Armory, the Salem Conference Center and Corban University are around 3 miles from the hotel. Our hotel is conveniently located by many business areas and we have comfortable guest rooms to let you finish up the last few work item. Our complementary Wi-Fi in your room or around the hotel will make it easy to stay in touch with the rest of your team. We have a great Business Center and also have Meeting Space so you can bring your team here to finish up the project. In town to visit the Capital or go downtown? After a day of site seeing or visiting you can relax and unwind in our great guest rooms. You can take a dip in our Indoor Pool or work of the stress in our Fitness Center. Family coming together? We can host them here in our meeting room. After a long day you can relax in your room or grab a bite to eat in one of the nearby restaurants. Get a great night sleep and wake up on the Bright Side in our comfortable guest rooms with all the comforts of home. Relax on our Pillow Top Mattresses while you watch your favorite programs on our 32" Flat Screen HD TV's with Premium Cable Channels. Refrigerators and Microwaves are in all our guest rooms with all the amenities you expect from a La Quinta. Ask for details on our Whirlpool Tub Suites. Start off your day with our complementary Bright Side Breakfast with items like Hot and Cold Cereals, Fresh Fruit, Yogurt, Pastries and Bagels. We also have hot items like Scrambled Eggs, Bacon or Sausage with Biscuits and Gravy. Our almost famous La Quinta Waffles go great with all you can drink Coffee, and assorted Juices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Suites Salem Hotel Salem
Holiday Inn Salem
Salem Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Salem
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing