We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel all around.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Salem
Ferndale, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice hotel all around.”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We found a coupon in a Hotel coupon book so got a great price for an awesome room. We had our medium sized dog traveling with us so we were very happy with the no pet fee and the great area behind the hotel for doggy business. Rudy at the front desk was most helpful. We were a bit concerned because the hotel is directly behind Costco, but not a problem only a couple of delivery trucks could be heard in the early morning. Breakfast was probably one of the best ones we've had at a La Quinta and the coffee was great!

Room Tip: If your a light sleeper, request the side of the hotel away from Costco.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LINDA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ6486GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. I'm glad you enjoyed it. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    185
    94
    45
    32
See reviews for
247
141
29
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I was here for a business trip. The hotel is nothing fancy but is clean, quiet, spacious and the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. It wasn't spotless but certainly clean enough (and I'm picky!).

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank orange121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ6486GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for your honest review. I'm glad that we were able to meet your expectations. I hope we will see you again in your next visit to Salem, OR.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

Friendly check in, good location in Salem. Flat screen TV and new bathroom. There were little dings/smudges on the walls and it was not dirty but not spotless. I'm torn on this review because it was adequate but not exciting. At a rate of under $90 a night it's a good deal.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sacha_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ6486GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for your honest review. We hope that we will see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

My wife and I spent one night at this hotel on our way North.
Reception was very pleasant. Room was large and very well furnished. Bed was great.
Wifi super fast.
All staff were friendly and keen to please.
Breakfast was fine.
I would have given an "excellent" but for the fitness room: the treadmill was not working and the stepper/cross-trainer seemed to have a problem with the compuer, I couldn't get a readout of my performance and adjusting the resistance didn't work.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank murraygray69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ6486GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for the great review on your recent stay. I'm sorry that the fitness room had issues during your stay. I had maintenance review the machines. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

This was a great hotel! The room was very comfortable, very quiet. The front desk staff was very helpful in recommending a good place to eat. There was plenty of parking close to the entrance. Breakfast was simple but there was plenty of food. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ6486GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay. I'm very happy to see that you had an enjoyable stay and that you will be staying with us again next time you're in Salem, OR. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salem hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn
2.5 mi away
The Grand Hotel in Salem
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#10 of 23 in Salem
127 reviews
2.8 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Salem
2.0 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites
Address: 890 Hawthorne Ave SE, I-5 at Exit 253, Salem, OR 97301-9683
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Salem
#6 Family Hotel in Salem
#6 Business Hotel in Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% Non Smoking Hotel Welcome to the La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem OR. Our friendly hotel is located just off I-5 and minutes from Oregon's capitol building. Whether your stay is for business or pleasure, we are sure to have everything you'll need to make your stay in the Salem area a memora...See moreble one. We are 2 miles for Bush House Park, Historic Downtown Salem, the Oregon State Fairgrounds, Willamette University and the Oregon State Capital. Salem AASF - McNary Field, the Salem Armory, the Salem Conference Center and Corban University are around 3 miles from the hotel. Our hotel is conveniently located by many business areas and we have comfortable guest rooms to let you finish up the last few work item. Our complementary Wi-Fi in your room or around the hotel will make it easy to stay in touch with the rest of your team. We have a great Business Center and also have Meeting Space so you can bring your team here to finish up the project. In town to visit the Capital or go downtown? After a day of site seeing or visiting you can relax and unwind in our great guest rooms. You can take a dip in our Indoor Pool or work of the stress in our Fitness Center. Family coming together? We can host them here in our meeting room. After a long day you can relax in your room or grab a bite to eat in one of the nearby restaurants. Get a great night sleep and wake up on the Bright Side in our comfortable guest rooms with all the comforts of home. Relax on our Pillow Top Mattresses while you watch your favorite programs on our 32" Flat Screen HD TV's with Premium Cable Channels. Refrigerators and Microwaves are in all our guest rooms with all the amenities you expect from a La Quinta. Ask for details on our Whirlpool Tub Suites. Start off your day with our complementary Bright Side Breakfast with items like Hot and Cold Cereals, Fresh Fruit, Yogurt, Pastries and Bagels. We also have hot items like Scrambled Eggs, Bacon or Sausage with Biscuits and Gravy. Our almost famous La Quinta Waffles go great with all you can drink Coffee, and assorted Juices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Suites Salem Hotel Salem
Holiday Inn Salem
Salem Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Salem
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salem, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing