We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveler rating
53
69
48
17
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
69
48
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews choice hotels room was clean newport seafood grill heated indoor pool wonderful customer service hot and cold options breakfast attendant solar eclipse front desk clerk fred meyers room rate home away from home staff was friendly two queen beds the breakfast area shower head oregon state
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 204 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2018

Comfortable bed, dinky bathroom & not very clean, broken floor lamp next to couch. The breakfast was super cheesy not a good selection at ALL, we had nothing & went out for breakfast instead.Kids running the hall with loud voices as well. Very disappointing for the high end price we paid!

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2018

We stayed at this hotel the First part of August 2018 and about 10:30 pm we called down to the desk to complain that our room was being filled with cigarette smoke, coming in through the vents. The lady at the desk said she would go check into it and the next thing our room was filled with he overwhelming stink of bad air freshener. We had to sleep with the bathroom fan on and the door closed all night. In the morning we both woke up with headaches and the room was once again filled with the stink of cigarettes. We spoke to the manager on our way out and she said she would check into it by speaking to the night staff and get back to us. She never called, no compensation was offered. The manager just didn't really care. So if your a smoker this place is probably for you. If your like me and have asthma it is not a place you want to stay. They defiantly don't give a crap about their customers being comfortable.

Room Tip: Just don't stay here
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ble530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018

I pulled in here tired and ready to sleep. I asked to see the room first. The receptionist looked angry at this request and said, "well there is just one." I checked out the room and while it was clean it smelled of mildew. When I returned to the desk, she said, "sorry the room just rented out while you were looking at it." I stayed in the Hilton across the street and am glad I did . It cost about $40.00 more so it worked out in the end.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Russell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2018

Overall impression is that this inn needs a face lift. Shower had peeling paint and stained walls (mildew?). Shower rod was loose and someone had screwed a deck screw into the sheet rock next to the mounting bracket in a futile attempt to tighten it up. About 12" of the shower curtain laid on floor of shower - gross! Room seemed dingy, mattress marginal. Next time we'll try the Double Tree across the street.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank g j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018

We stayed at this Comfort Inn the night of July 26, 2018.
We checked in at 3:30, but the room wasn't ready yet. They took my cell number and said they'd call when it was ready. Took about another hour.
The young guy at the front desk was very pleasant, and apologized for the housekeeping delay.

The room was your standard OLDER Comfort Inn type room. Lots of space, high ceilings, quiet room (even though it was next to the pool). Microwave and fridge. As we were unpacking a few things, I got to looking around the room - it's way over due for a "freshening". In places, the wall paper was pulling away from the wall (and had been hastily glued back down). Carpeting was pulling up around the edges in a couple places as well. The king sized bed, which at first seemed comfortable, turned out to be not too supportive - woke up with a back ache / hip ache. The black-out curtains weren't log enough - so light flooded in underneath them in the morning.

Water pressure in the shower was on the weak side, but adequate. Took a couple of minutes for HOT water to flow.

Jacuzzi pool was ok - nice and hot, but the jets when full-on only had a whisper of pressure (as if they were in 'standby mode').

Breakfast was your standard badda-book-badda-boom fare: scrambled egg product, sausages, waffles (waffle makers made 4 little waffles instead of one big one - kinda cool). Food was good, but wish they'd of put out biscuits and gravy (like one usually finds at Comfort Inn).

All in all it was an "ok" stay - but unless the property is freshened (ESPECIALLY new mattresses) I don't really think we'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews