We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveler rating
53
69
48
17
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
69
48
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews choice hotels room was clean newport seafood grill heated indoor pool wonderful customer service hot and cold options breakfast attendant solar eclipse front desk clerk fred meyers room rate home away from home staff was friendly two queen beds the breakfast area shower head oregon state
Filter
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 204 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2010

We had just flown all day from Ft. Lauderdale Fl. We arrived in Portland Oregon and wanted to get a head start back home. Since it is a 5 hour drive and it was late we decided to stop in Salem for the night. We pulled off the freeway and there were a number of hotels but we had stayed in a Comfort Inn a few months ago and were impressed so we made our choice.
When we entered the lobby it was so beautiful I was afraid of what the nightly rate would be but honestly we were so tired we were pretty much willing to spend whatever it took to get some sleep.
When the rates were quoted I couldn't believe it, $79 for a double qween room, $90 with all taxes.
The rooms had recently been remodled and they were huge, clean and elegant. I wish were where there to spend more time. They even had a chaise chair in the corner to watch tv.
The breakfast buffet included both hot and cold selections. A lot of hotels offer a few pastries some cereal and maybe a bit of fruit. Here we had waffles, oatmeal, bisquits and gravy, pastry, cereal, yogurt and fruit. It was a treat to be able to eat and go, no stopping on the way home and figure in the cost of the breakfast and it was an even better deal.
I wish I had more reasons to travel to salem but if you do and are looking for a great place at a great price, check out the Comfort Inn and Suites in Salem just off the freeway.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cozette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2008

I drove through Salem, OR and noticed several hotels along the freeway. I had time to inspect a few and I selected this one based on value for the price. It was just as nice as the Red Lion next door (it was actually more spacious and cost $50 less.) The rooms had very attractive furnishings. I was impressed with the amenities, carpet, decor and pillow top on the bed. It is located off Interstate 5 near a noisy, busy street as were other accommodations in the area. I had dinner at the Newport Seafood Grill across the parking lot and was very pleased with the food. The continental breakfast at the hotel was good. Overall, this was a quality establishment and I enjoyed my time there.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank peaceminister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2008

May 2008 - The Comfort Inn is renovated and is new! The beds are new Sealey pillowtops and are heavenly. New drapes, wallpaper, bed covers, etc. Carpets are very comfortable to stocking feet! Room safe was available, and we used it. The vanity double sink top is a quartz Silestone or equivalent. Beautiful! The only kick I had was that the toilet seat was worn and painted over rather than replaced. A minor point as the paint was good, but a new seat would have polished it off. Don't be afraid to stay here! Breakfast was good but not excellent. The staff are fantastic and work hard. The day we left there was a prowler casing vehicles and the sharp desk clerk alerted the authorities immediately! Bravo!

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank doredda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2007

This was our favorite hotel on our summer trip. We found it in one of those hotel coupon books and got $15 off the regular price. The room was beautiful with comfortable beds and a fridge. The breakfast was good. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Milanlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews