We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such friendly people”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Salem
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
131 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Such friendly people”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Can't believe what a wonderful stay we had. The beds are so comfy. Love the choice of pillow firmness. Loved the breakfast, but I personally would like to see bacon instead of sausage. Oranges were nice and sweet. Hot tub is great.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doreen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    63
    39
    13
    13
See reviews for
56
49
8
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Stayed here on the way back from southern Oregon between Granddaughter's softball games. Easy access to freeway, comfortable clean rooms and beds.Only complaint? no cookies in the evening:) Breakfast was okay. Close to a seafood restaurant and had a great dinner there.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindelbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Juan was the evening clerk and he was the best. We had reservations at another hotel but they were renovating so the hot tub was unavailable and there was a bunch of construction noise. We decided to try somewhere else and when we called the Comfort Inn Juan answered the phone and hooked us up with a wonderful hotel room at a very reasonable price. I had an internet meeting the next day after checkout but he was able to make sure that I had a place that I wouldn't be bothered.

I haven't traveled the world but I have stayed in my share of hotels and this has to be one of the best experiences I have had!

Thanks,
Leland & Valerie

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leland S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Easy access off I-5. Rooms were clean as was breakfast area. Close to large shopping center if you forgot to pack something. Many eating establishment in area for a good variety. The staff was extremely helpful and efficient.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Durinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Due to the stormy weather recently in Oregon, I had to get off the road and into a motel room since I drive commercially. Without realizing it until I got inside, I ended up at the same hotel I used a couple of years ago, The Comfort Inn and Suites. It was as easy to find, with as friendly a staff as you are ever going to want after a long and sometimes challenging day on the road. Juan was the front desk person when I checked in this past Friday night. He was very friendly and genuine and he got me checked into my room quickly. By the time I had parked and secured my truck and got back inside a school bus of high school kids also landed here, forced to find lodging for the night by the storm that was pounding the area. While the kids were unloading their belongings from the bus, Juan was very busy getting them checked in and he did an admirable job too. Comfort Inns, in my experience, are one of those places that no matter where you find them, you are going to get the same quality and value from one Comfort Inn to the next. They have a genuine, caring, and welcoming feel to them. This property was right across the street from several eating establishments with good food and good prices. It was a welcome end to an interesting day.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with a stay at a Comfort Inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

The room was clean and spacious. Interior halls are a plus. The staff members were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was satisfactory. Overall, this Comfort Inn is a good value for the two of us traveling north..

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frank w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
251 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

just off i5 in salem with lots of restaurants around it. The rooms all have frigs and microwaves and my room was pretty decent sized. I like the fact that they had an indoor pool and hot tub. as always you get the rib sticking breakfast.

you do get some traffic noise which didn't bother me. wifi was slow at times.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank l1jjc0x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salem hotels
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#10 of 23 in Salem
124 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Grand Hotel in Salem
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 1775 Freeway Ct NE, Salem, OR 97301-8745
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Salem
Salem Bed Breakfast
Comfort Inn Salem
Salem Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Salem, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing