We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Salem
Reviewed November 13, 2013

The front desk was kind and helpful. Breakfast was an added bonus. Room was clean, bathroom looked a little dated and needed a better scrubbing in the corners but nothing that would hinder from staying again. It is really close to the freeway so it is very convenient however it does create some noise at night. The check out was fast and the front desk just as nice and friendly. Overall a good stay

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank nic m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 187 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Shirley N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Usually stay at other chains, but tried this one based on price point. late arrival, early departure - room was clean, limited TV options, had fridge and microwave - I would stay again. Free breakfast - coffee was not brewed was the big deal - other than that OK place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor room NOT on freeway side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank agbowden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Queen room. Clean comfortable, roomy. Had to crawl behind fridge to plug it in. As well as light on night stand. Did not use air conditioner. So don't know if too loud as in other CI. Comfortable lounge chair with ottoman. Wi- fi and tv good.

Was easy to miss the street after exiting I-5 N.

Breakfast okay. Waffles the best. Coffee and OJ watered down. Same experience at another CI.

Staff very attentive.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ramblingrose1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stay in Salem a lot and have stayed at many of the hotels in the area. We were very comfortable at this hotel. Our room was clean and roomy enough for our family of 4. We got a reasonable rate for the room. The pool and hot tub was nice. The A/C was loud all night but we were happy it worked. The breakfast was typical for this kind of place. All in all we would stay here again.

Room Tip: request top floor so you don't hear "Stompers" above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BellatheBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Upon checking in, I deposited my food into the fridge, which was cold with frost in the freezer.  The next morning, I found that the fridge was warm, the frost tray full of water and my food spoiled.  I crawled under a table to observe that the fridge had been unplugged.  I left the spoiled food and receipt for the manager and asked for a $15 discount on a possible future stay.  This would cover my loss as well as provide additional business for the motel, which I thought was a very fair resolution.  I received an email from manager, Betsey [--] saying that I wouldn't receive any compensation because she could not confirm whether the fridge had been unplugged by the staff or by me.  So, let me get this straight...a 60 year old woman is going to get down on her hands and knees, crawl under the table, reach back between the fridge and wall, wrestle the plug out, give the bag of spoiled food to the manager, and then...now get this...LIE to them in order to get a puny $15 discount on a possible future stay!    I am very happy to give all my business to her competitors, including another Comfort Inn just 2 miles away.

Stayed: September 2013
2  Thank cruzin_suz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

The room was good, air conditioner worked well, even west facing.
Bathroom was clean.
Hotel was noticably quiet.
The breakfast was good, well prepared and laid out. The people were great!
I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milepostzero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salem hotels
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn
0.2 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salem
2.5 mi away
The Grand Hotel in Salem
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#10 of 24 in Salem
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 1775 Freeway Ct NE, Salem, OR 97301-8745
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Salem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Salem
Price Range: $97 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Salem
Salem Bed Breakfast
Comfort Inn Salem
Salem Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Salem, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing